We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Brazzo

Restaurant Brazzo
Reserve with
Restaurant Brazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #233 of 990 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Netherlands
Level Contributor
664 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The décor of the restaurant is extremely quirky, with a small bar which makes it feel intimate. The service was excellent, very attentive and the staff was friendly yet incredibly polite. We had an albert heijn-iens voucher, for 2 x 3 courses meals for the price of 1. I had the set menu with the Carpaccio - very cleverly presented into small rolls - and the veal steak which was tasty. My partner had a la carte a starter of prawns and prawn croquette which was delicious and a duo of lamb. It wasn't quite the best meal I have had in Rotterdam - but not far - but definitely the best experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Service is out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Not many restaurants get the concept of "service" these days. Well, Brazzo does!
When we sat down and were on our first course the (what I presume at least) owner asked us if we had other plans for tonight or that we could take it slow. VERY nice and so thoughtful.

The food is excellent! And so it the setting.
We were seated downstairs but there is also a larger dining room upstairs.
What we love about this restaurant is that is combines art and food in such a nice way.
They often have menu's where you get a nice plate with art from a local artist, that you get to keep after the meal.

Not suitable for large groups of people who are looking for a vibrant setting. Very good for people who want to have a nice (romantic) dinner with excellent food and exquisite service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like having your own personal chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Eaten here a few times, most recently for my birthday meal. The food has been amazing every time and the desserts are out of this world.

Was a bit shocked by how small the place is when I first walked in but soon realised that this is what makes it so special. It's just like having your own personal chef cooking for you in your own home!

Highly recommended and still somewhat of a hidden gem!

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little oasis after losing our way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I had undertaken a little trek into the centre of town and then found ourselves disconcertingly lost! However, soon after we admitted this to ourselves, we spotted Brazzo across the street.

Starving, we decided to go in and then call a taxi back to our B&B. What a joyous discovery! This cosy restaurant with a wonderful maître d welcomed us in out of the cold.

More encouraging than the fact that they only had a Dutch menu, was the brevity of the menu. Fine dining Dutch-style was revealed to us and I devoured a gorgeous guinea fowl main course while my husband saw off a delectable swordfish dish.

Dessert was a delight to both the eyes and the stomach and we left having felt fortunate to have made this discovery.

If you can, do seek out this restaurant. It's a little bit pricey but you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank YinxFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Asian fusion restaurant which puts some nice tastes together. Location not that good.

Helpful?
1 Thank MPL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Brazzo also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Brazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing