We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in Rotterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Room Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Thats a good hostel
The greeting is perfect with lot of smile
It's a good very good hostel
All the customer is cool
I will be back but with my little brother
The happy hours is really nice a larger beer for 3€ or shoot 1,5€ it's perfect
You can eating lot of Dutch food
thanks for all

Room Tip: ART room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, the hostel is really nice. There's a great living room, with the best atmosphere. The staff are always with a smile and very helpful. Don't miss the walking tour with Gonçalo. it helps you to understand the history and how to take the best of the city! I really recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expertraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in this hostel on the weekend, a group of 8 friends (4 couples). We stayed in the 'Dutch Delight' room and it was lovely. By far the cleanest, warmest, friendliest hostel I have every stayed in. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone - not just travellers on a budget, actually a really nice place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bar area is great.

Room Tip: Dutch delight is an eight bed dorm, perfect for a group of eight friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is the most beautiful city I've ever been in. The best wishes for this hostel. It's just incredible. Location is fine, cleanliness is on top and great people i've meet... If I ever come back to Rotterdam I know where I will sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheryNe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, good bar and food. Around 20 minutes walk from the train station and really easy to find.
Themes rooms are a good idea, but we weren't in love with the container/ship room, complete with rickety bunk beds.
Would stay again though, good atmosphere

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Soapywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hostel is really nice. My friends and I booked a night here and we had a good stay here. The facilities are quite good. The beds are really comfortable and the showers are cleaned. The personal is very kind. There is a bar downstairs where you can have cheap drinks. The worst point of the hostel is the breakfast, the coffee and juice that they had it is not good, but for the rest I recommend this hostel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dugesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hostel was very clean, staff were friendly and my bed was comfortable. It's a big building and the rooms are spread out so there isn't any noise during the night and I was able to get a good sleep. One of the staff members gave us a free tour of the city which was a great way to meet the other people staying there. Staff strove to make everyone feel welcome, especially those who were travelling alone. We even got free ice-cream. And they charged my ipod

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oct3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
805 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Room Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Room Rotterdam

Address: Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, 3016 BK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Nieuwe Werk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range: £20 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Room Rotterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam is a unique themehostel located in the central district of Rotterdam - the beautiful Scheepsvaartkwartier - and very close by the main tourist attractions. Stunning architecture, musea, cool & hip shoppingstreets, the place of departure of the boats to Kinderdijk en the Rotterdam harbour are just a doorstep away! We are located in a beautiful renovated national monument build in 1923 in Art Deco style and accomodate 17 themerooms all with a special link to Rotterdam and The Netherlands. We'd love to show you more and hope to welcome you soon in our hostel, it's up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Room Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing