We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Room Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a really cool place to stay if you are going to spend time in Rotterdam. All rooms have different themes, I slept in the port room. The location is superb, it is located in the city center and you can easily accessible to all thetourist sights.

Room Tip: Perhaps most suitable for younger people.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridLekve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Room Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I had an enjoyable 5 days at this Hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpfull, theres always something going on in the evenings in the bar but if youd rather go out there are coffee shops or bars or restuarants all in walking distance.
The rooms have everything you could need aswell as good facilities throughout, e.g. kitchen, enough bathrooms, bikes etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The price is affordable, even when we booked just 2 weeks before the arrival. The staff is really friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning is the chance for you to meet other guests here. The location is also near the Spido station where you can have a cruise around the port of the city, it's also near the Eramus bride - the symbol of Rotterdam

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

it has a very good atmosphere and very nice staff! breakfast was nice and did a walking tour with Gonçalo. I will certainly reccomend it to friends visiting. cheers to the dog that is the boss of the house! love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javiertellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Friendly and helpful stuff! Clean baths,breakfast is good. Funny decoration.ıt is nice for groups,ı dont think so it is not suitable for couples.but it is near to central.love room is very nice but it hasnt included private bathroom and toilet.the other rooms may be crowded which are for 14 people. Drinks are cheap this is great!

Room Tip: Love room is best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ysank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in the Historical Room, which is lovely. Highly recommended. The service at the hostel is great: very welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast is quite basic but can be upgraded for a price. The bar is great fun. One big problem is the noise: our room was next to a staircase, which people ran up and down until the early hours of the morning. The hostel obviously cannot be blamed for noisy guests, but maybe the sound insulation could be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam has been a very comfortable and pleasant place to be in. Me and my wife stayed in the Historical Room , which was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and atmosphere in the room was peaceful. Overall, the atmosphere in the hotel as a whole was very homely and welcoming. Toilets and showers were fully functional and at a clean standard. In addition, the staff members at the hotel are extremely friendly and very helpful indeed.

It is also in close proximity to Rotterdam Centraal Station (5 to 7 minutes by tram) and the famous bridge.

I would very much recommend staying at this hotel/hostel and next time I visit Rotterdam I will be coming back here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
786 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,578 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Room Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Room Rotterdam

Address: Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, 3016 BK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Nieuwe Werk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range: £21 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Room Rotterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam is a unique themehostel located in the central district of Rotterdam - the beautiful Scheepsvaartkwartier - and very close by the main tourist attractions. Stunning architecture, musea, cool & hip shoppingstreets, the place of departure of the boats to Kinderdijk en the Rotterdam harbour are just a doorstep away! We are located in a beautiful renovated national monument build in 1923 in Art Deco style and accomodate 17 themerooms all with a special link to Rotterdam and The Netherlands. We'd love to show you more and hope to welcome you soon in our hostel, it's up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Room Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing