We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and service”
Review of H2OTEL Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H2OTEL Rotterdam
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We visit the floating hotel when we was for business trip and it was very nice.The rooms are normal size and very clean.The staff was very friendly and helpfully .I really recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rotterdam and wants easy access to the center while staying on the water.If you have a car you will have the chance to find easy parking opposite from the hotel.Finally this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    153
    54
    9
    1
See reviews for
40
131
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was perfect for our short break! The room was brilliant, good size and very clean, and we were lucky enough to have our own terrace as we were on the end. The bathroom facilities were great and the beds were comfortable, which is exactly what you need after a long day sightseeing! The location of the hotel is perfect, being just 5 minutes away from good bars, cafes and restaurants for the evening, and close to the Erasmus bridge and old boats on the canals. It was lovely to stay on the water, and it definitely didn't feel like being on a boat!
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and helped us whenever we needed it. We went on a boat tour of the canals organised by the hotel, which was lovely and the lunch provided was fab. I would recommend staying here to everyone, as it really does have great service and location. Make sure to visit restaurant Tinto, the big red boat the other side of the bridge - fabulous tapas food and lovely atmosphere, and if you get chilly in the evening they have blankets!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the end of the top deck, and you will have a private terrace area to sit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie-Bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When my family came to visit me in Rotterdam, I recommended this hotel to them because firstly, it's right next to my apartment, and secondly, because it's on a boat! You don't get to stay on a boat very often. I always expected the hotel to be expensive because of its location and it being a boat, but it's actually very reasonably priced, especially considering that it's in the city centre.

The service my family received was warm, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are small, but artistically decorated and comfortable. I really recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rotterdam and wants easy access to the centre while staying on the water. The hotel is a 5-minute walk away from the Erasmus Bridge, the trendy Witte de Withstraat street and the famous cube houses, but because it's a street away from the main thoroughfare, it's very quiet and calm.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Its a floating hotel. Rooms are normal size and clean. Bar and food is good. Service is v.good. loacated close to offices and plenty of food options in walking distance. Its not a fancy hotel. Simple & plain. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaulikB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is on the water, which makes it quite an interesting location. Even with bad weather and wind it's on a very stable structure, so don't worry about being sea-sick (it's on a canal anyway, on very calm water). I had a room with terrace and it was a very confortable one. The bathroom is spacious, the roof slants down on one side so that side of the room might be a bit low-ceiling but it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. It would have been nice if the terraces were private, the view in from is not that great, mostly high-rise buildings, but it was good enough for me to want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f64CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and as soon as we got there showed us on the map all the best local attractions we should go to. We had an upper deck room and it was very clean and had a very spacious room. Breakfast was 12 euros per person but we chose not to have this, as a Mcdonalds was 10 min walk away. It is a 10 min walk from Blaak metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2OTEL Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2OTEL Rotterdam

Property: H2OTEL Rotterdam
Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 WR Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H2OTEL Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of real Rotterdam by staying on the floating h2otel in the sparkling heart of the city. The H2Otel has 49 rooms in different styles,a bar-brasserie with a terrace and a landing jetty,a conference and art exhibit room as well as lounge boats offer catered boat trips in the inner harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H2OTEL Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing