We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and unique place to stay!”
Review of H2OTEL Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H2OTEL Rotterdam
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The rooms I stayed in was sold as a single room but did actually come with a double bed. The room was perfect for me and had a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was very modern and a good size. As others have stated, the boat is fixed so there is no rocking, the structure is very secure. It offers very good value considering it's location, you can reach blaak or beurs stations in about 5-10 minutes. The main shops can also be reached in a similar time. The staff are very friendly and the bar/terrace areas offer a good place to relax. Breakfast was included in the rate (which saves 10-20 euro per day compared to other hotels) and is a pretty decent continental affair. Nice bread and fresh croissants are available along with cheese and cold meats e.t.c. There is free wi-fi and the signal was fine for me albeit I was staying close to the bar. (Room 32) A couple of niggles were that sometimes that the overhead pipes (water gushing) were a but noisy and the pillows were too soft for my liking...but these are just minor complaints. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. It's clean, comfortable and unique and offers great value considering it's central location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Frank121,
Thank you for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the benefits we offer. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel shortly!
Warm regards,
H2otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived for a nights stay on a business trip. The location is brilliant, a short walk to anything and everything in Rotterdam. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. Sit in the bar downstairs and have acold beer and watch the river float past. A great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Fpeck,
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel.
Warm regards,
The H2otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having waited until much too late to book a hotel for the North Sea Jazz Festival, we got incredibly lucky when a room became unexpectedly free (people often book a year in advance for the festival) - and had even more luck when it turned out to be such a lovely place to stay! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the location is great, and the atmosphere is unique, and to our mind, charming. We had a very pleasant room with a terrace on the water and a comfortable bed, and enjoyed a good Continental breakfast with freshly baked bread. Returning in the wee hours of the night from the Festival, we unwound with a nightcap outside in their bar on the canal, kept open extra late for the benefit of the returning concertgoers. It was an experience worth repeating, so we immediately reserved a room for next year!

Room Tip: The most desirable rooms are those with a terrace on the water - nice for sitting outside in good we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janeW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear janeW42,
It is great to read your review about our floating hotel. The North Sea Jazz Festival is indeed a very popular event and most of the bookings are made a year in advance. We can read that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you very much for that.
We are also delighted to hear that you strongly recommend us and hopefully we will welcome you next year in our hotel.
Warm regards,
The H2Otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Actually it's a very nice hotel. Great idea. Surprisingly big rooms, a sweet bar, and lovely service. Wifi for free and breakfast was all right. The only problem was that I was cold all the time. The heating system is in my opinion not strong enough for a boat floating on cold water in a cold country. But again they gave me an additional heater which really helped and I somehow really like the place. I would return in the summer season to check it out ones more!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2otel, Front-office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Sascha V,
Thank you very much for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us; we appreciate it very much! We are sorry to hear about the heating but we are glad to provide you with an additional heater.
We hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel shortly!
Regards,
H2Otel- team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What could be more Dutch than a hotel on a canal ? Centrally located, quiet, rooms compact and individually decorated in original and amusing fashion. I booked this for family visitors from the UK last weekend and they loved it. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, nice atmosphere generally. I'll be booking it for future visitors for sure !

Room Tip: some of the rooms have special interior design - you can choose them from the website I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear David Y,

Thank you for staying at our floating hotel!

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We are very pleased that your guests have fully enjoyed the room, the breakfast, and our floating hotel!

We are looking forward welcome your guests and you back soon!

Warm regards,
H2otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Three nights in this sweet hotel on a channel with extremely helpful and friendly staff members was a great experience. This hotel has everything one needs when visiting Rotterdam - central location from which you can easily reach several tourist spots, you can rent bikes directly in the hotel, it has not only good breakfasts but also very causy bar and restaurant where we reccomend to taste one of chef's meet dishes - so tender and delicious.
Room was very romantic and warm (despite some comments that rooms are cold).
The only improvements we could suggest is to ensure good Wi-Fi coverage in the entire territory of the hotel and also to have 'don't disturb' signs in the rooms.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sergejeviic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Sergejeviic,

Thank you so much for taking some of your time to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel services.

And thank you for your feedback about the Wi-Fi coverage and the "do not disturb" signs. We will work on your feedback.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back in Rotterdam to stay with us once again.

Warm Regards,
H2otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
807 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,249 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2OTEL Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2OTEL Rotterdam

Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 WR Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H2OTEL Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of real Rotterdam by staying on the floating h2otel in the sparkling heart of the city. The H2Otel has 49 rooms in different styles,a bar-brasserie with a terrace and a landing jetty,a conference and art exhibit room as well as lounge boats offer catered boat trips in the inner harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H2OTEL Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing