We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
103
213
74
16
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
213
74
16
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating hotel boat hotel porthole window private terrace hear people walking unique experience mini fridge market hall sitting area close to the city center by foot hotel is centrally located cold meats minutes walk away nice bathroom quiet area nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to Spido and Erasmus brigde (around 15 minutes).
Offers fantastic breakfast. You can sit and have something to drink or eat on the terrace which is open for the channel.
The airing is not perfect in the room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bakosancsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2OTEL, Guest Relations H2OTEL at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2OTEL. We have read your review with great pleassure. H2OTEL has different roomtypes. In all of the rooms on the lower deck
it is not possible to open the portholes due to safety because it's near the water. You can select the fresh air mode on the ventilation remote control. In the rooms on the upper deck it is possible to open the windows. We hope that the reception staff was of good help when you explained your problem. We would love to welcome you again in the near future. Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

A relaxed weekend of fun at this hotel!
Bar and restaurant staff and kitchen chef are great.
Boat trip recommended with wine/beer and nibbles! Very close to centre, but hotel situated on a quieter back street/water.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2OTEL, Guest Relations H2OTEL at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Last year, I visited Rotterdam for a week. I was looking for a hotel which was comfortable, clean and provided picturesque views, but at the same time did not burn a hole in the pocket. Browsing through booking.com, I came across H2otel, and after going through various reviews and looking at various photos, I booked it.
The moment I saw the hotel, I knew that I had made the correct choice. The hotel was situated in a beautiful canal, not much far from the Rotterdam Central Station. The room was small, but cosy and comfortable. The dining area was at water level, and sitting at the dining table, you could see the views of the canal through the porthole. If you choose to sit outside, the views will be much better, but it was too cold to sit outside at that time.
The hotel offered a sumptuous breakfast spread, which provided enough fuel to the body for a few hours of hectic work. The staff was also quite helpful.
Overall it was a nice stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeeyushPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2OTEL, Donita- Guest Relations H2OTEL at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you again for your stay at H2OTEL. We have read your comments with great pleassure. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

excellent beds, the room was perfect although the bathroom was rather small and outstanding location for a visit of the city. We loved the unusual setting of the hotel on a canal and will certainly come back there if need be!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2OTEL, Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in august. Had a double room with private deck at the end of the boat with great view of the river.
Rooms spacious, a bit dark. When we needed an extra bed with short notice it still was not too crowded. Modern bathroom that worked well. Bed a bit soft for my liking. Breakfast plenty and fresh, possible to order specials of the menu in the fixed breakfast price. Good location in the middle of the city easy walking to Market Hall, Old Harbour and metro station. Parking in nearby parking house for additional 17€\day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2OTEL, Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews