We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfasts”

Bagel Bakery & Burgers
Ranked #136 of 1,005 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Stadsdriehoek
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really recommend this place for Rotterdam breakfast. Great menu with everything you need, friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Racvacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    71
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful Find In Rotterdam”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was just finishing a four mile walk around Rotterdam when I happened upon the Bagel Bakery & Burgers. Being ready for lunch I was looking for a place to eat and saw a short iine waiting to get into the Bakery/Cafe. I walked in and looked around and decided to give it a try.

It ended up being a great decision!!! I find an empty table by a window located close to the street. The menu was on the table in both Dutch and English so ordering was easy. I selected a whole grain bagel with an olive tapenade and tuna salad. When the bagel arrived I was surprised that the tuna was in chunks with little dressing. The sandwich was wonderful.

I server was quite busy but took time to be friendly and asked if I enjoyed the bagel. I told him it was so good I could order another. He laughed and said most people enjoy that particular bagel.

So if you are out walking in Rotterdam and come upon the Bagel Bakery & Burger stop by and give it a try!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoythetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best address in Rotterdam”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A large choice of bagels, burgers, salads and desserts... all delicious! Too bad they stop serving bagels after 5pm. Even the side dishes are good: their home-made fries with thyme are excellent, as well as their "love bread" with spinach. Also great freshly squeezed "super juice" and cheesecakes! Service can be a bit slow but staff is very nice!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“disappointing breakfast”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor we decided to try breakfast. The café is comfortable and attractive and service was good however the food was disappointing. Dry scrambled eggs and bagels that both my partner and I suspected were left over from the day before.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the travel”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Every now and then we travel over 200 km for the gorgeous cheesecake of this nice restaurant. As they say: it's worth the travel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Bakery & Burgers also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bagel Bakery & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing