We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of an oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Harbour Club

The Harbour Club
Ranked #186 of 999 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Sushi, Dutch, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Nieuwe Werk
Description: The Harbour Club Rotterdam opened its doors in 2010 in the former 'Parkzicht': an almost hundred-year-old villa in one of the city parks of Rotterdam, near the Euromast. An extraordinary location for an extraordinary restaurant! The ambiance is a lot like that of 'The Boathouse Café' in New York's Central Park. Inside, the restaurant is styled as a rugged-looking modern day restaurant. A visit to The Harbour Club is pure and intense enjoyment, guaranteed. High-quality cooking with a dash of playfulness, but always with an eye for detail. On sunny days, guests can lounge on the renovated luxurious patio. Enjoy yourself amongst the green of the park, or experience a relaxed way to do business without the roadway noise and other loud sounds of the city. Are you looking for quality in a relaxed environment? Then you will feel right at home at The Harbour Club Rotterdam.
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“In the middle of an oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not many steps from the Euromast, in the greenest most quiet park - please go hear for a meal! Sit inside or outside - they have really fresh seafood - the interior is not like the exterior. I say no more - go see!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    70
    42
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willaston
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Classy with Seafood focus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went for Dinner with group of business colleagues, 8 of us in total. Lovely location and restaurant itself well laid out with variety of tables on and levels on one floor. Good welcome by lovely lady who guided us to our table. We had a variety of starters and mains, all of which were very good and accompanied by a few bottles of decent wine from an impressive wine list. Our servers were friendly and efficient and added to the experience. Finished with coffees and various desserts with one brave member of our party going for the most fantastic chocolate creation 'the chocolate dream' (meant for 2!). Not particularly cheap but the quality of food, surrounding and staff make it good value for money

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAHWillaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Chique with a contemporary twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a great dinner at The Harbour Club last week. The restaurant is situated in one of Rotterdams most beautiful neighbourhoods in the park. The interior is a fun mix of chique and funky (a graffiti shark on the wall for example).
You can tell it's a high end restaurant because most people really dress up nicely, which I like and adds to the atmosphere.

Food was very good en the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Would definitely go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arrogant staff and not child friendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We visited the Harbour Club in Ibiza and Amsterdam. Ibiza was wonderful and Amsterdam is also a nice experience (great location and nice interior).
The Harbour Club in Rotterdam is located in the city centre in a park near the Euromast.
We visited the restaurant with our baby for diner. The staff was very arrogant and didn't seem very happy that we had our child with us. We asked if we could sit a bit separately so our baby wouldn't disturb any other guests. This was not possible, even though the restaurant was not fully booked. My husband was wearing a cap and the manager asked if he could take it off. I asked if they could warm my baby's food. A very arrogant staff member looked annoyed by me asking for that.
Overall it was a very bad experience. We cancelled the main course and left the restaurant since we were for sure not welcome there. I will for sure recommend the Harbour Club in Ibiza and Amsterdam, but stay away for Rotterdam.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
477 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Peking duck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have come to Harbour Club on a couple of occassions and this time I spotted Pecking Duck in the Asian section of their menu. Would not have expected this and would normally have taken seafood, however, it came exactly as I like it with pancakes and Hoi Sin sauce so decided to try this. As a starter, to combine with the Pecking Duck as a main, I took the steamed oysters. Others took the soles, entrecote and tuna as main dishes. All of us were very happy with what we got. It was prepared to our liking. The service was very good and as always, there was a very good ambiance. So also for other specialties than seafood, I recommend Harbour Club without a doubt.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbour Club also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to The Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing