We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Euromast Tower

Euromast Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.33*
and up
Skip the Line: Rotterdam and Holland Pass
Ranked #7 of 183 things to do in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover and experience the city of Rotterdam from a height of 100 meters! The platforms are accessible for everyone who is not afraid of heights. With the Euroscoop, our panoramic glass elevator, you can rotate till 185 meters. Enjoy your ride to the top and don't forget to look around; there is a beautiful metropol to discover!
Campbell River, . B.C.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great views of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A must see, gives a great 360 degree view of the city. Well worth the money. They also have a thrill package if you like heights.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ria3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    922
    242
    39
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must-do in Rotterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

At the moment we arrived, the elevators were broken and a big group just entered right before us. Still we did not need to wait long. The view is impressive!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lautrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Euromast - an OK experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I visited Euromast in Rotterdam in June 2014. It is situated in a beautiful park that is well worth a visit by itself. The Euromast itself is not spectacular. But a fine ride. You take the elevator to about 1/3 of the way up. Then walk up about 4 flights of stairs on an outdoor metal set of steps to get into the elevator that goes to the top. This part is like a barrel with glass walls that slowly spins as it goes up, so everyone gets a 360 deg view.

One interesting extra is that you can rappel off of the 1/3 level to the ground. It seems to be over 100 feet of elevation drop. That part seemed thrilling, but I didn't do it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitebird4
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went to the top of the tower to rotating viewing platform. The views over Rotterdam were amazing. There was plenty of time for photographs. It was most enjoyable. We had booked a table in the restaurant and enjoyed a lovely evening meal with a view. The staff were helpful and had excellent English. The young man who served us spoke to our Dutch friends and then talked to us in English he took time to talk about different menu options and the overall meal experience was good. We found during our holiday in Holland that everyone was friendly and helpful and pleased to serve you. The Euromast was well worth the visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitebird4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“To pay for the elevator that brings you to the restaurant???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Food, not bad but overpriced, but what struck me is that you have to pay restaurant entrance fees. This is to use the elevator to the restaurant. Also money milking parking construction for large parking area that is virtually empty

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Expatriateview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Euromast Tower also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Euromast Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing