We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
467 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We booked this as part of a package, including a visit to the ABN-AMRO Tennis Tournament. There was a problem which resulted in my booking being cancelled, which made me really very cross. However, the hotel managed to re-book my package and the manager both upgraded us to a better room and invited us to the Bilderberg hospitality suite at the tournament.

Good points: the hotel is well located in the centre of the city. The upgraded room was excellent. I'd recommend always having a room in the "Tower" which is much newer than the rest of the hotel.

Poor points: I can't recommend taking one of the weekend packages. In particular the only restaurant open during the weekend was rather dingy and served only a buffet dinner. Moreover, the bar in the evening was packed and the service consequently slow and poor.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the relatively new "Tower"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    421
    157
    66
    24
See reviews for
96
492
42
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Hotel was very nice. Situated near Rotterdam Train Station, made it a bonus making it easily accessible for public transport. Also shops (Clothes/Food/Convenience) Were all just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. The Staff were very friendly; very pleasant and welcoming.
Breakfast was also nice; Buffet Breakfast with the usual you could imagine. Although never used the gym facilities, we checked it out on our arrival. Was small but gym has everything whats needed (including a Sauna) so thats a bonus.
Only Thing I would say about this hotel is that their Televisions are quite old. For us staying there, this meantunable to connect any type of Media (Camera/Video Game/Pc) wasn't possible so was suprised at this as lower star hotels usually have more modern tv's.
Apart from that it was great. Situated right outside for the Rotterdam Carnival (and i mean literally outside). will be staying here next year same time :D

Room Tip: If looking to get a quiet night in try to avoid booking around Carnival time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank joebloggs242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

the hotel location is just great! in the heart of rotterdam.the staff were very efficient and polite.the room was convenient.we will come back again
itamar imbari

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itamar1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Hotel is in a good location near to the main shopping and eating area, and close to the station. The reception staff gave us a very hard sell about upgading our room, suggesting that we may be unhappy with the room we had booked, but discouraging us from going to see it first. After a negotiation on the price we did upgrade and our room was very nice, spacious and very high up in a really quiet part of the hotel. So maybe he was doing us a favour afterall. Breakfast was good and regularly refreshed.

Rotterdam seems a little edgy - my husband got propositioned walking between the station and the hotel! But the city itself is lively and has a lot to offer, lots of really good restaurants particularly nice ones in some of the old marinas.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabrook29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
695 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I live in rotterdam but my parents came to see us last month when we moved houses. The location is perfect, in front of metro eendrachtsplein,city center,nightlife and great restaurants. quick check in- check out. The rooms are basic but comfortable. No room service and not much service overall. Balcony was a good idea but it was locked. I went to reception where they told me it was not possible as they do not use keys anymore so told me to go try again! I called them and asked for someone to have a look. 15 mins later someone came and told me ' You need a key.' She said she would be right back but came back later. When I tried it, the door wouldnt open! I am not even sure it was the right key.At the end we surrendered! 145 euros without breakfast is way too expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This hotel definitely doesn't deserve it's 4-star rating. The rooms are cramped and dingy and have neither character nor elegance. The hotel nickels and dimes you for everything. A bottle of water at the bar is outrageously expensive, and so is breakfast. I was expecting a lot more. The one thing it has going for it is it's location, which is right near the museums and the shopping district. Also, the staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelcritic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Good location - close to Train and Conference Center. Accomodations clean and comfortable..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKR-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Property: Bilderberg Parkhotel
Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. The Park restaurant offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with the head chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing