We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, centrally located in Rotterdam. At walking distance of the city centre and many interesting sights. The metro stop is in front of the hotel, which makes other parts of Rotterdam very accessible. The staff was very friendly and service minded. The room was clean and spacious. The only remark we would make is that the mattresses were too soft in our opinion (not in the sense of laid-through mattresses, but soft mattresses - we like more firm bed mattresses). The breakfast was of good quality and tasteful, but in our opinion not as extensive as other reviews state.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannekevBeuzekom, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Sandor45,
Thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for your feedback regarding the softness of the bed. We will take this feedback into consideration during future renovations. Your comment about our breakfast is shared with our Food & Beverage manager to continue to improve our service.

Looking forward to personally welcome you back soon in the Grande Dame of Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

We recently spent a night at this hotel in one of the renovated tower rooms.

On the + side:
- central, convenient location
- extremely friendly and helpful reception staff
- comfortable, renovated rooms in the so-called "tower"
- fine breakfast buffet.

On the - side:
- the non-tower rooms are really dated
- without special room rate, it is overall too expensive for what you get
- with EUR 24, 50 per person, breakfast is way overpriced.

The hotel is perfectly fine for a short stay but don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerrisXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannekevBeuzekom, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear FerrisXL,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. It pleases me to see that you liked our location and found our staff helpfull and friendly. However, it's unfortunate to read that you didn't get what you expected. We hope to renovate that part of the hotel in the near future.

Looking forward to personally welcome you back soon in the Grande Dame of Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel had excellent service and the rooms were clean. The shower is a little small but modern and up to date. The bar is very comfortable to have cocktails and the bartender is very knowledgable about the drink selections. Would recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannekevBeuzekom, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Jiinx,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I shared your experience with my team.

I discusses your comment about the lighting and airconditioning with our Technical Service and they will look into it. Please note that we also have a different room type where you can open a window when you find it to hot in the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the Grande Dame of Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had a premium room on the 11th floor. Wonderful view through windows all round the room. Very comfy beds. Plenty of free fruit and snacks and bottled water. Good bathroom. Only bad marks for poor lighting, especially in the bathroom, and no way of cooling the room at night so it was far too hot. Otherwise a very good experience and good value.

Room Tip: Top floors corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very pleasant and nice service, I had one issue that wake-up calls were not made but hotel did their best to rectify this, (well you can't rectify completely can you?) and were genuinely contrite, which makes all the difference, and again I say SERVICE is EVERYTHING, feeling someone cares makes a difference!
I note that people staying in the older part of the hotel may not have had such a good experience
Other than this nice decor, rooms comfortable and well appointed, (although note to hotel: scrap the robes if not towelling they don't dry one!)
All in all very good standard

Room Tip: rooms in the newer building are very nice, get a high floor for great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed at the Bilderberg Parkhotel a few times. It's within walking distance from the train station. My last visit was on business for two nights. Americans tend to arrive to hotels early due overnight flights. The Bilderberg accommodated my early arrival for Euros 38.00. My room was huge, maybe 15 x 18' feet with a King and a balcony. Bathroom was clean and the mini bar stocked. I guess I would have given the Bilderberg another green circle if it had a fresher look. I would never steer newly weds to such a place if that makes sense. I had a little breakfast there each morning because it was included (I asked, they checked the list, my name was on it) but when I checked out they wanted to charge me 40 Euros for those two meals. I objected and they removed the charge from the bill. I was entertaining clients at the bar so my additional expenditures made me a good client. The Bilderberg is a quite hotel, but so is Rotterdam. There were stairs leading to the room I had but I do know they have some barrier free rooms too. The staff of the Bilderberg are quite friendly. Order a car and they jump right on it. I'll stay here again, the price was decent.

Room Tip: Forgot the room number but ask if you can have the room 'up the stairs from the dining room stra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shexbends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,408 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £85 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing