We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel is very central located and just next to metro station. Breakfast is very good and the public areas are very nice looking. Room are a bit tired and old and I would not be suprised that they would start renovating the rooms soon. We were in tower room and they upgrated us without asking which was nice.

Room Tip: Lower garden rooms are very different from the tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelguyFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear HotelguyFinland,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel! We really appreciated when we receive feedback.
It makes me proud to read that you had such a good stay, and I have forwarded your compliments to the concerned departments.

I hope to welcome you in Rotterdam again soon!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

it's always a bad sign when you arrive at reception only to be asked to wait so calls can be answered. Ordered tomato soup on room service - food arrive uncovered and hence tepid - very small serving - no breadroll - no salt and pepper and not even a glass for the mineral water. Rooms are unexciting and wifi expensive.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank MarcosParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here for three nights on business. My room was basic, in what I believe is the older part of the hotel. It was quiet.

Initially I only had one towel but I found an extra in the wardrobe. There is only a single towel rail, in a very small bathroom. The bin had not been emptied before I arrived, and there was only a single bottle of body wash - no face towel or cup in the bathroom. However, these were all present the next day, along with additional toiletries, after the room had been cleaned, which leads me to believe it was not cleaned properly before I checked in.

I had to pay for wifi, which was 25 Euros for 48 hours - this was unexpected and in my opinion expensive. In previous hotels where wifi is charged there is usually a business centre where wifi can be obtained for free for an hour or so - this was not the case in this hotel. My room did not include breakfast and I did not pay for this as it was 25 Euros - again, very expensive. The location is good, so there were places nearby where I had breakfast instead.

Overall the room was acceptable for what I needed it for. But the cost of the "add-ons" is disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkySwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear PinkySwear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I;m glad to see that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments with regards to the missing toiletries have been shared with our Housekeeping department to avoid it from happening again in the future. My sincere apologies for this.

I hope to welcome you again soon at the Parkhotel!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We booked this hotel with a special discount offer and free entrance tickets to the Kunsthal. When we arrived they offered us a nicer room (in the tower) for free. We went to the museum (great!) and to the city. Everything is near the hotel. We had a great 3 course dinner at the hotel. It was realy good! Would recomend the restaurant! The beds where nice, the room was quiet. I didn't use the wifi (you had to pay for it, a big 'no' for a high quality hotel). Breakfast was ok, but not so much choice and I would expect more (fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh backed egs etc) for €25. It was incluided for us, but if I had to pay the €25 I would have my breakfast in one of the restaurants in the Witte de Withstraat across the street (NRC is very nice). The staff was very helpfull.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower are nice, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinkster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Rinkster123,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We highly value the opinion of our guests, and I'm happy to see that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Parkhotel. I will make sure all the concerned departments receive the compliments you give them.

Thanks again, and I hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I'm a frequent business visitor to Rotterdam and have stayed at this hotel on at least on 4 occasions. It is a big hotel consequently lacking character. I prefer other hotels in Rotterdam but Bilderberg is actually a pretty reasonable hotel. I've stayed at the rooms in the tower, rooms are massive in this part of the hotel. The hotel is quite dated now and needs refurbishment.
The breakfast is good but the breakfast area is far too small for the size of the hotel. I would probably stay here more often but I hate paying for Wi-fi. I have paid for Wi fi at the hotel but found it far too slow to permit remote working.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear MehmetCyprus,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We highly value the opinion of our guests. I understand your comment about paying for Wifi. We recently updated our wifi network and the connection is now not only fast, but also very secure. This is why we charge a small fee for the use of it.

I hope we can welcome you back soon in the Grande Dame of Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Average nice hotel in walking distance from the central station, and the shopping area. From the hotel it is also walking distance to the upmarket restaurant and event place Las Palmas on the Wilhelminakade across the canal. Quite large room with great views form floor to roof windows. Bed and bathroom facilities were good. The room became slightly warm during the night with the a/c switched off (noisy). Staff at front desk, breakfast room and the bar were all very accomodating and friendly. So why only 3 out of 5 marks? Well, in 2013 I expect free internet access in a hotel of such standards and I am think that a € 17 charge for 24h wifi-access is a ripoff! To me, that is enough to choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannekevBeuzekom, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Ullert,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's good to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

At Bilderberg, we would like to handle things well. Therefore we don't offer free WiFi, but the WiFi is of very good quality and ask for a small fee. We have recently upgraded our internet acces to a glassfiber connection, available throughout the whole hotel.

I hope we can welcome you again soon at the Bilderberg Parkhotel!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I lived here for a week. I had paid everything upfront, however, they put a 300 euros hold on my debit card without telling me. Its 5th day now and I still don't have the money back! I called them and no proper response

Breakfast is 24 euros and so overpriced.

just avoid...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshald186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannekevBeuzekom, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Harshald186518,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I'm sorry for the inconvenience about the authorization. Normally, we only do authorizations on credit cards, which is hotel policy. Please send me an email with all the details of your experience (parkhotel.reservation@bilderberg.nl) so I can follow up.

Thanks again, and I hope we can welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,409 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £84 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing