We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had booked a garden room. However, on our arrival it was about 35°C outside and these rooms do not have air-conditioning. We were offered an executive room in the tower for a surcharge of 10 € per night, which we took.
The executive room was very spacious. There was a bath and a shower. Everything was clean. It was a pity the windows didn't open though so we couldn't air out our room the next morning.
There is wi-fi available, but you have to pay for it, which I find ridiculous for a business hotel. The breakfast buffet was included in our room rate. Breakfast was good, but when it's not included in your room rate, it costs 25 € per person which I find exaggerated.
What I liked the most about this hotel is its great location: it's within walking distance of the central station and near the Witte de Withstraat with a lot of bars and restaurants. We never had to walk far for a meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marrijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Marrijke,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences of the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I'm glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The WiFi we have available is a very safe network with a wide broadband. It's secure for our business guests to use and it's very fast. Therefor, we charge a small fee for the use of it.

I have shared your positive comments with the concerned department, and I hope to welcome you again in the Bilderberg Parkhotel!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Starting to look a bit old and tired. Came here for a week during a heat spell and the air conditioning didn't work at all. After complaining twice was able to switch rooms. At first the broken ac wasn't acknowledged. Was billed for items that were never purchased.

Excellent breakfast buffet and service. May be better choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave TN Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Dave TN Y Y,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I'm sorry to hear that the staff at the reception desk didn't respond adequatly to your complaint about the airconditioning. We will use your feedback to prevent any other accidents from happing again in the future. I will forward your compliments about the breakfast to the relevant department!

Thanks again, and I hope to welcome you again soon at the Bilderberg Parkhotel!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Centrally located close to Rotterdam Centraal station (15 mins. walking). Spacious and clean rooms. Good internet connectivity, great breakfast. In-house restaurent not so great but plenty of good eating places within walking distance. Some noise from streets if facing the main road and on lower floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arvid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Arvid59,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I'm haapy to see that you have enjoyed your stay, and I will forward your compliments to the relevant departments.

Thanks again, and I hope to welcome you again soon at the Grande Dame of Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Functional, clean hotel with good service. Staff are polite and helpful. Well located in the Rotterdam city. Room is very spacious with large closet and bathroom.

Room service menu is limited after 930pm but still acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodyKow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear CodyKow,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We really appreciate feedback given to us by our guests. I have forwarded all your compliments to the concerned departments.

Thanks again, and I hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Nice hotel and centrally place in Rotterdam. 10 min from Central Station.
Close to the down town area and good public transportation. Rooms very spacious and clean.
Breakfast is various and lunch buffet is acceptable. The hotel is close to a street (De Witte) where the are many and different restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear EvaRasmussen,

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel! It's great to see that you had such a good experience with the hotel.

I hope to welcome you again soon at the Bilderberg Parkhotel!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Central location in easy walking distance of city centre and maritime quarter as well as other areas such as the euro-mast. Large spacious rooms, comfortable fittings and excellent gourmet dinning restaurant 70 attached to the hotel. Good staff service and all round excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear have outside balcony with seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear David C,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! It has been a pleasure to see that you had such a good stay. I forwarded your compliments to the concerned departments, and hope to welcome you soon in Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel is very central located and just next to metro station. Breakfast is very good and the public areas are very nice looking. Room are a bit tired and old and I would not be suprised that they would start renovating the rooms soon. We were in tower room and they upgrated us without asking which was nice.

Room Tip: Lower garden rooms are very different from the tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelguyFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear HotelguyFinland,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel! We really appreciated when we receive feedback.
It makes me proud to read that you had such a good stay, and I have forwarded your compliments to the concerned departments.

I hope to welcome you in Rotterdam again soon!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,367 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,247 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,413 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £93 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing