We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, pleasant service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam
1 review
“Great hotel, pleasant service”
Reviewed 3 March 2009

This hotel is in the middle of the centre of Rotterdam at a perfect location for business and leisure purposes. The hotel has an attractive atmosphere and makes your stay in Rotterdam a nice one. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_PieterAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    458
    163
    69
    26
See reviews for
105
537
47
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ottersum
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We visited Bilderberg Park hotel for one night in January 2009 during the Rotterdam Film Festival. It is situated about 700 mtrs. form Rotterdam Central Train station (two tram stops) at the edge of the city centre. It is a huge building with 189 rooms of different type and price. We had a so-called garden room (3014), which was very spacious, very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. It had a spacious bathroom as well, which had a bath-tub, a good shower and the necessary amenities. The quality of the towels is very good. The heating in bathroom and twin room is working very well. Mattresses are of a very good quality. The room has two arm-chairs, a writing table with minibar (very pricy) and a TV. There is a huge linen-cupboard in the little entrance hall with mirrors at the outside. There are no double glazed windows, nor is there air-conditioning.
The warm and cold breakfast, which was included in the price, is really great, with much fresh food, even salmon and trout; one of the best breakfasts we ever had. There is a restaurant but we did not have diner there. Wine is very expensive; one of the cheapest bottles costs 35 euro.
Staff is extremely kind and give the impression that they like their job. Check-in and check-out progressed smoothly.
The only negative point was the slamming of doors by guests arriving at 5 a.m. for which you cannot blame the hotel for.
The prices of the Park hotel differ greatly depending upon the various booking sites. We booked through Alpharooms and only paid GBP 71,59 for one night. The hotel has rooms with and without air-conditioning. Since ours had no airco we rate it 4 stars.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwmpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Fine location but apart from that I found the hotel, the room, bar and common areas tacky, gloomy and unfriendly. My room was in the lower level, I had to drag my suitcases up and then down stairs. It was spacious but with a small and uncomfortable bathroom. No airconditioning and it must be very warm in summer. The breakfast buffet at EUR 22,50 was certainly not worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harwich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

Stayed here for three nights for North Sea Jazz. The Garden rooms are nice (had stayed in one before) however some friends had one at the far end and had problems with noise and mosquitos, so perhaps the towers are a better bet ! The Hotel is in a very nice central location on the edge of the Museum Park. Only gripe is the lunatic charges for broadband access !!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank peterharwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, Surrey UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

If you're looking for a good business hotel in Rotterdam but hate that soulless corporate atmosphere, try the ParkHotel. My client booked me in there (as they do many of their visitors), so I didn't see the bill - but I imagine my room was middle of the range. Even so it was modern, clean, spacious and quiet - everything you'd want of a decent room for a night. Downstairs, the ambience is contemporary, quite stylish, and with a good convivial bar (and an obliging barman). Indeed all the staff I encountered seemed pleased to be there, and pleased to see you. I'll be happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thehumblewordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
's-Gravenzande
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2008

We went to Rotterdam for the annual film festival and normally we just go home because we live about half an hour from Rotterdam but this time we booked for this very nice hotel. The last movie ended almost at midnight and the next morning we had to be in the cinema at 9.30 so we didn't have a long night.
So we checked in late, got a free drink, slept very OK, had a nice breakfast all for 110 euro for 2 people. Room was very nice with balcony and garden view.
For sure we will be back next year!

  • Liked — very nice clean room, great bed
  • Disliked — everything was very OK
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We stayed with one colleague 2 weeks in Rotterdam. The room was quite big, with a nice bathroom. The desk personnel was quite nice and we didn't suffer from any inconvenience at this hotel. But don't expect to find a wonderfull hotel, this hotel is just correct.
I was surprised that Rotterdam was a really nice city.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gutech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,190 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,318 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,347 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Property: Bilderberg Parkhotel
Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing