We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, in the middle of the center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2010

A classic hotel with all luxury you expect. We arrived late (10pm) and asked for a room last minute. We got an executive room with breakfast included for 139 euro.
I have rarely seen such a big breakfast buffet, 3 different kind of juices that were all freshly squeezed. Delicious bread, ham,cheese,vegetables and kilos of different fruits.
The room was extremely spatious, with also a very big bathroom.
I can not think of any negative aspect.
From all hotels I know in Rotterdam, this one offers you the best quality the closest to the city center. You can go everywhere on foot from here.

Absolutely to be recommended! Both for business as for holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenedicteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

reception not very helpful, we arrived in the rain and were told that we had to park elsewhere and walk back; no assistance with luggage. Executive room was nice (nice view) but coffeestains on the wall and ripped curtain. No way to open windows. Good breakfast with very friendly and courteous service. Internet separate rate and ridiculously expensive (this is not acceptable for a business hotel!). The usual rip-off minibar. I needed some glue to temporarily repair a heel on my partner's shoe and was told no glue was available...In short: acceptable hotel but not up to the pretended standards or the price

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lud2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

PLus
Friendly personnel
large and clean rooms (deluxe at least)
there is a little noise, because of the trams, if the room face the road
good position
Minus
extremely expensive the internet charges

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pan_stam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We were caught up in the volcanic ash. This was an unprecedented travel disruption. The front desk staff literally spend hours on the phone and internet in order to help us secure travel arrangements by boat, train, and ultimately bus so that we could get back to the US. Even when we made it back home, they still continued to help us by securing a refund for train reservations that became useless as the situation unfolded and more European airports closed. Despite all of the chaos, the staff made us feel secure and confident that despite all the uncertainty that we would be well taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Nice hotel in Rotterdam. 70 restaurant and very friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank ThawatchaiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I have stayed for 2 nights at the Bilderberg Park Hotel and from the reservation till the payment everybody was extremely caring and helpful. My father is in the hospital and as long as he was in I.C. we stayed at the Hotel. I got an upgrade to a room with better conditions for my 80 yrs old mom that needs a walking-in-shower. Everybody was interested how my dad was doing. It´s close to the hospital. Tip: although the hotel has parking would recommend to leave the car in the hospital garage (€18 for 2 weeks) and walk or taxi to and from the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malveiradaserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Stayed here for one night on business. Good central location, and walkable from Rotterdam Central railway station. Excellent and smooth check-in but disappointed by room which seemed tired and lacking inspiration. Bed was comfortable enough but only two pillows provided which were of poor quality, resulting in a bad night's sleep.

Breakfast was satisfactory, albeit not the best. Fruit was fresh whilstthere was a reasonable selection of breads, cereal and hot food. The onsite restaurant was excellet value for dinner (3 courses for about 35 euros) and standard was very good. And a very good bottle of Chilean Malbec for 37 euros too!

Check-out was again smooth, although was left with just a feeling the hotel was slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robski_korsikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,461 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#5 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,610 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £92 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing