We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Huson

Restaurant Huson
Reserve with
Restaurant Huson is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 990 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Varsovie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

was invited to this restaurant by my clients, whether it semblerai restaurant branch fashion. this is the new kitchen, with emulsions, Deeper dishes, but tasty, must book in advance as it is always full .. I'm like, it reminds me a little restaurant in Berlin 44

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wawa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    58
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“high quality, high price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Enjoy our dinner, and very nice quality. But I felt it was little bit expensive.
There is many kinds of wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syk-TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Star-level food for a normal price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I went for a dinner with business friends. Because the first to arrive waited outside for the rest, we all ha our first drink on the terrace. Without having to ask, the staff served our amuses also outside. There was no hurry to get us inside; we really felt it was about us, not about them. As always, the food was very good. The staff was friendly, in for a chat, but not too much. Huson is always one of the five restaurants I would mention when people ask for dining suggestions in Rotterdam. I find the value for money excellent at this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaareneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Came with my sister and it was great. The service, food, atmosphere where all great. Really can't complain, they did everything perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luisjavierhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Delicious food should but the waitress was not at her best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The kitchen is a fusion between Japanese and European styles and the chef and his staff are really mastering their art. Great tastes, nice presentation, well portioned dishes were a feast to savour. The waitress seemed not really to enjoy her job, or she just didn't have her best day. Unsolicited she poured still water in my glass, and some time after my remark that I preferred sparkling water she made the same mistake. Wine was poured by the glass (it seemed, I didn't have to pay the check) and no explanation was given about the origin. As a group we all had the same dishes, which gave us a nice idea of what they have to offer.
In the bathroom real towels are available, and to my surprise I noticed that none of the 4-5 men that preceded me (and did not belong to my group) had used one. Rotterdam is a city of laborers, but this is a high-end restaurant and I would have expected better hygienic standards of these guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Huson also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Huson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing