We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 23rd - 26th August 2013 so it was after the recent refurbishment and we found our room and the communal areas to be excellent! Very nicely decorated and furnished. I would note though that our particular room didn't have a bath so if this is important to you then best to check! The staff were very friendly and helpful with quick service at the reception desk. The food was good too, with a good range of options at breakfast which should cater for pretty much everyone's taste. Location wise it's about an easy 5-10 minute walk from the railway station if you're up to it and there were plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by. It's on a very busy roundabout and we had a room facing directly on to this but we didn't notice any noise. All in all we had a very nice stay in a very nice city!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theluds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and your compliments on the hotel.
Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of August. The hotel is very clean and the rooms very comfortable. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and very helpful, finding out local information for us online was no trouble. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. The hotel was very quiet on the Thursday night. The only disappointing factor was being awoken on the Friday night by a disco next door (Thalia lounge). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bummuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Sneeve,
Thank you for recognizing our staff and your recommendation.
Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hilton Rotterdam is situated a five minutes walk from the Central Rail Station and a block away from the main shopping area. Across the street the Luxor Theatre, big cinema just a few minutes away. It is so nice to have everything in the neighbourhood! We stayed in an executive room which is really pleasant. You have access to the executive lounge on the ground floor where you can have free soft drinks and in the evening also wine, beer and appetizers. The hotelroom is big enough, bathroom is small but has a wonderful showercabin with a rain shower and a regular shower. Nice bathroom amenities from Peter Thomas Roth and big towels. Last but not least, the personnel is friendly and attentive. The only minus was the airconditioning which made it a little bit complicated to get the right temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Aline,
Thank you for sharing your experience and your compliments on the hotel. If you have any questions during your stay, the reception is always pleased if they can assist.
Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff were very helpful,the rooms were lovely just I found the pillows uncomfortable but that's about it.everything else was wonderful and it was close by to get the trains,food,shopping,clubbing,cinema it was all there for you to enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Verona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Verona B,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great location being walking distance to Central Station and StatHuis Metro station, the hotel is also within a few minutes walk of the shopping district and many bars and restaurants.
Hotel itself was very pleasant, clean and tidy.
Room was nice and modern as was the bathroom.
Breakfast was typically European, the cooked elements such as scrambled egg didn't look that appetizing but the cold cuts and pastries were nice.
check in and Check out were very efficient, cost of Internet is still a sore point but it was better than the last Hilton I stayed at so things are improving :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear ChinPom,
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and sharing your experience.
Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is newly refurbished to the highest standards. We had a suite and found it to be quite spacious. Everything was in good shape and the bathroom had the shower separated with an rain shower.

The Executive lounge was a bit disappointing as the choices were very limited.
Breakfast was on the good side.

Staff was very professional and were helpful with all my needs.

Location is as central as can be.

Definitely recommend this hotel for Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Pitmueller,
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and your recommendation.
Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Situated in the heart of the modern city of rotterdam, this beautiful hilton property delivers all that could be expected and more. Rooms are modern and all the amenities you expect to find are provided. Staff are friendly and professional. Walking distance to the central station and with easily accessible public transport options to get around the city this hotel is a beautiful modern timepiece in a growing city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and recognizing our staff.
Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#5 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,609 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,353 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £112 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rotterdam is set in the heart of the vibrant city center - alive with cafes, restaurant and cultural events. Situated within walking distance of the Rotterdam Central Station and only a coffee and a croissant away from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is located between the entertainment, business and shopping district and the perfect place to explore all that Rotterdam has to offer. A fusion of classic elegance and stylish modernity, Hilton Rotterdam is the ultimate urban retreat. The 254 rooms and suites exude timeless décor, authentic Dutch ambience and home-style warmth. Guests staying in an Executive Room or Suite have access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, where complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks and all day drinks are served. The hotel offers valet parking, free Wi-Fi in the public areas and a 24/7 fitness. Hilton Rotterdam is proud to host three exciting and enigmatic restaurant concepts. At Roots Rotterdam, we take pride in the high quality ingredients that The Netherlands has to offer and source almost all our produce from local and regional producers. These ingredients are at their best when enjoyed in the season, and therefore we are committed to a high quality seasonal menu. And since we change our menu every quarter, we also adjust our restaurant ambiance to the season. Each season is symbolized by a different color accent, and we play different tunes to set the scene. This way, you can truly experience the season with all your senses. Joelia by Mario Ridder is the one Michelin star restaurant from Mario Ridder, with French oriented cuisine and both classic and innovative dishes. The perfect place to catch up over a cocktail or a bite to eat is cocktail club HUGH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing