We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton hotel Rotterdam Netherlands”
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hilton hotel Rotterdam Netherlands”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is very nice, located close to some good dining and shopping. The hotel is very clean, the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was without a problem.The room I had put a bottle of water in the minibar and moved a bottle that was already there, at checkout the staff member checking me out asked if I used the minibar as he was seeing an item removed. I explained what I had done and he removed the charge, no problem. I had room 518, facing Weena street I believe, with a roundabout. I didn't notice the street noise, I was able to sleep fine. My room was completely clean. No problem with the bed, pillows or any part of the room.
The bathroom was clean also. The tub/shower had a glass divider along the tub edge for about a third of the tub and then a small glass pane that would rotate into or out of the tub to deflect water spray. This allowed some water to get on the floor and the counter top by the tub, so be sure not to put anything there you don't want to possible get wet. The same with the shelf under the counter where the towels are stored. The tub/shower I thought were kind of narrow. It just felt confining standing in the shower.
The air conditioning was cold and quiet which is an important feature to a hotel room for me.
I would stay I this hotel if I get back to Rotterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsarv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, I have asked the maintenance team to look into the shower of the room you stayed. They should be able to avoid water spray getting through. Otherwise I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, regards Jan Rutgers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    393
    75
    25
    12
See reviews for
171
426
65
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Third time to stay here and as always the service is impeccable. The refurbishment appears to be complete and the hotel really is very nice. Breakfast was fine but not as good as previous stays (i.e. one morning no egg station, waffles no longer cooked to order) Had a meal one night in the restaurant it was OK but overpriced and very small portions, I was a bit lazy and really should have walked the 5 minutes along the road where there are probably 20 eateries, the ones I tried were all good. I stayed for three nights and really can't justify spending 60 Euros for three nights internet access in my room, particularly as I only spend about 2 waking hours in the room. It really is disappointing that Hilton still charges for this, most decent hotels provide this as part of the room rate and on the other occasions that I have stayed in Rotterdam this has been a factor in deciding which hotel I stay in. Would love to come back but will only do so if there is another special offer on or when the internet is free. Otherwise thanks for a good stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are in the process of rewriting our restaurant menu and take your feedback on board, kind regards, Jan Rutgers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siracusa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel location is very good thanks to to proximity with the city center Rotterdam Central station and the undergroung. Hotel high quality services provided. Internet Wi-fi of good quality. Suggest to provide internet service for free inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Abela, Thank you for your review. I would like you to know that we offer free internet in our hotel restaurant and lobby. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemosos, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Was there for 3 nights over the weekend. Overall a very nice stay, hotel is really nice, staff is friendly and ready to help, location is perfect right in the center and very close to the central station, breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sofoklis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sofoklis, Thank you for recognizing the staff. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Outstanding service! most of other Hilton should take lesson from their RTM colleagues! Room service is perfect. You feel welcome. That's a big change. They bring back your car at the door with a bottle of water in the rack. Very rare with Hilton and need to be noticed! Great team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ericl575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you appreciate the valet parking service. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was really happy with my room and everything I saw in the hotel. The linen in the bed was extremely nice and comfortable. I can highly reccomend this hotel to travellers or business people. The reception is elegant and the service there was fantastic and smooth. When leaving it took very little time to finish the bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Alfred, Thank you for your recommendation. I am glad that you find the linen on our beds comfortable. I would like you to know that all the linen in the rooms are replaced in March 2014. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel, close to the main city and train station. The entire team were friendly and helpful. I asked for a late checkout and thought 13:00 was ok, they were more than happy to give me a 15:00 checkout. Room was fine, wifi was fine even at an end room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Ben, Thank you for recognizing the staff. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,370 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,136 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
726 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Property: Hilton Rotterdam
Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rotterdam is set in the heart of the vibrant city center - alive with cafes, restaurant and cultural events. Situated within walking distance of the Rotterdam Central Station and only a coffee and a croissant away from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is located between the entertainment, business and shopping district and the perfect place to explore all that Rotterdam has to offer. A fusion of classic elegance and stylish modernity, Hilton Rotterdam is the ultimate urban retreat. The 254 rooms and suites exude timeless décor, authentic Dutch ambience and home-style warmth. Guests staying in an Executive Room or Suite have access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, where complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks and all day drinks are served. The hotel offers valet parking, free Wi-Fi in the public areas and a 24/7 fitness. Hilton Rotterdam is proud to host three exciting and enigmatic restaurant concepts. At Roots Rotterdam, we take pride in the high quality ingredients that The Netherlands has to offer and source almost all our produce from local and regional producers. These ingredients are at their best when enjoyed in the season, and therefore we are committed to a high quality seasonal menu. And since we change our menu every quarter, we also adjust our restaurant ambiance to the season. Each season is symbolized by a different color accent, and we play different tunes to set the scene. This way, you can truly experience the season with all your senses. Joelia by Mario Ridder is the one Michelin star restaurant from Mario Ridder, with French oriented cuisine and both classic and innovative dishes. The perfect place to catch up over a cocktail or a bite to eat is cocktail club HUGH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing