We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff, comfy clean and modern rooms with nice big beds, good variety of channels on tv, right in the centre of town and good breakfast too. Also dinner and room service pretty decent! Good gym too. What more could you want? I love it here!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank cwkf725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014
Google Translation

Beste Justin, bedankt voor je aanbeveling. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a great time at this hotel in the centre of Rotterdam, just a few minutes away from the train station. Great shopping area close by, excellent night life. Food and facilities at the hotel were excellent. Will recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Justin, Thank you for your recommendation. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location & professional staff. Close to central station and walking distance to most of metro.
Hotel is standard biz, clean rooms & good quality. Stay away from rooms near the elevator, as the noise and vibration are excessive !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I can definitely recommend this hotel in Rotterdam. I stayed only one night, however, the check-in staff were extremely friendly, as was the Executive Lounge staff. The hotel has an excellent location, being very close to the main train station (easily within walking distance). I had an excellent suite of several rooms, with a nice view, and the rooms were spacious and clean. It's a pity I could not have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Gary, Thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Whilst probably not the most modern looking building, as it was built 50 years ago, the hotel interior, employees and location more than made up for that shortfall

From the massive Rotterdam central station I turned left along the main thoroughfare in Rotterdam, with all the shining glass buildings lining the street, Shell etc and there overlooking a busy junction (cars, trams and bikes) was the Hilton. My check in was at 2am due to a severe flight delay, but on entering (the door was locked, but immediately opened by the night porter)
I was directed to a separate hotel receptionist (not the night porter doubling up, as in a lot of hotels I have stayed in) who checked me in without fault, even though I had a slightly complicated booking, due to a late additional night being added. I was given a room on the 7th floor, overlooking the busy junction afore mentioned, but could hear no noise, although I could open the windows if required

The only issue I had with the very modern, functional and spacious room was the A/C unit, which for some reason wanted to keep resetting without warning back to 24 degrees??

There was no actual bath, but my preference is a shower and this room had two shower options within the same bathroom

The TV, with many channels, even showed UK programmes from terrestrial channels, but as Holland has very close ties with the UK and all Dutch people tend to speak impeccable English, this was not too surprising

Breakfast was superb, with an extensive buffet selection, fruits, breads, cheeses and meats, cereals, hot buffet breakfast, fantastic tasting omelettes and other hot choices if selected, with of course hot and cold drink choices and delightful staff, who were more than cheery for a breakfast setting, I could not find fault with this service

The hotel, also is adjacent the busy pedestrian shopping area of Rotterdam, which I find better than Amsterdam and further back, but only a matter of a good brisk walk, was the river front, with the busy shipping it offered.

Rotterdam has some great areas, all offering something a little different, the waterfront New York hotel area, very busy with tourist and locals alike, the quaint Oudehaven area and the busy bar / restaurant / shopping street of Oude Binnenweg

I recommend this city for a weekend break, or longer and the stay at the Hilton was perfect and as it was a weekend, not overly expensive at £58 per night BB

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your experience. With regard to your comment about the air condition, I would like you to know that in any future stays you can always ask the reception for a explanation of the air-condition system. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

good location close to the Central railway station (walking distance). Free internet is availably only in public places like lobby or restaurant. Rooms are clean, large, excellent bed either size wise or mattress qulity wise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dagmara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dagmara, Thank you for your review on the hotel. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very impressed with our first front desk experience. After a long tiring flight from Australia via Dubai and Amsterdam and a car trip from Amsterdam we were welcomed warmly by Frank and Iris. With our booking we had a special request for the room setup and these 2 staff members rose admirably to the task. Very friendly and professional which we certainly appreciated. The hotel is centrally situated and within walking distance to everything. The breakfasts and dinners we enjoyed for the 2 night stay were terrific. A very pleasant stay in a lovely city. Would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for recognizing Frank and Iris. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,271 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,657 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £107 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rotterdam is set in the heart of the vibrant city center - alive with cafes, restaurant and cultural events. Situated within walking distance of the Rotterdam Central Station and only a coffee and a croissant away from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is located between the entertainment, business and shopping district and the perfect place to explore all that Rotterdam has to offer. A fusion of classic elegance and stylish modernity, Hilton Rotterdam is the ultimate urban retreat. The 254 rooms and suites exude timeless décor, authentic Dutch ambience and home-style warmth. Guests staying in an Executive Room or Suite have access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, where complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks and all day drinks are served. The hotel offers valet parking, free Wi-Fi in the public areas and a 24/7 fitness. Hilton Rotterdam is proud to host three exciting and enigmatic restaurant concepts. At Roots Rotterdam, we take pride in the high quality ingredients that The Netherlands has to offer and source almost all our produce from local and regional producers. These ingredients are at their best when enjoyed in the season, and therefore we are committed to a high quality seasonal menu. And since we change our menu every quarter, we also adjust our restaurant ambiance to the season. Each season is symbolized by a different color accent, and we play different tunes to set the scene. This way, you can truly experience the season with all your senses. Joelia by Mario Ridder is the one Michelin star restaurant from Mario Ridder, with French oriented cuisine and both classic and innovative dishes. The perfect place to catch up over a cocktail or a bite to eat is cocktail club HUGH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing