We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant”
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is very close to the central station and a metro station is round the corner. You can walk five minutes and find a very nice shopping area.
We had a very good service and the rooms were almost new and impeccable. We had access to the business lounge so it was a good relax place to come back after a long day.
The rooms were silent, very well isolated.
Breakfast was delicious. The buffet was varied and you were able to find all types of bread, cheeses, hams, fruits, cereals, and they prepare eggs of your choice.
Rotterdam is a nice city and people is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a view to the north with a nice view to the roundabout.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wenshelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest, Thank sharing your experience and for recognizing the staff. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Rotterdam Hilton is a five-minute walk from the central railway station and a few steps from an upmarket shopping area and conference and entertainment venues. The tram stop was half a block away. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was superb with many choices. Service was very good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Milton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Milton, Thank you for your compliment on the rooms and for recognizing the staff. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the breakfast. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thank you to all staff, very helpful. Food and accommodation was excellent. All staff genuinely felt to want to help and my our stay pleasant. I was surprised to see the internet was available freely and my the stay away from Family and work colleges possible. It meant we could stay in contact.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Steven, Thank you for recognizing the staff. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great time at the hotel. Friendly staff and spacious executive rooms. Great location for shopping and dining out. Recently refurbished and room were maintained by housekeeping at a high standard.

Room Tip: High floor for good view. Choose a suit/executive room permitting access to the executive lounge whi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for recognizing the staff and for your compliment on the executive rooms. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The title of my review is meant to be ironic. The hotel was indeed good on several fronts but it was let down by the breakfast. The staff were generally friendly. The upgraded room was welcomed and nice, with a good view of the surrounding streets. The location was central to the railways station (it was about a 10 minute walk from the station. You leave the central station at the front and then walk forward to the edge of the station's exterior and take a left. The street seems like a quiet business area. after about 7-8 minutes, if that, you will see the Hilton, across the road, on the corner -- just behind the large fountain. There are various tram and bus stops outside the hotel and if you leave by the back entrance (just by the concierge) turn left and the quickly right you walk about one block and you will find a great restaurant street (with several choices) and behind that several shopping streets. Back at the hotel, the Executive lounge (we are diamond members) were good and roomy and pleasant to hang out in. Its ground floor view of the street was interesting. Shame about the breakfast. On three days we had finished our breakfast before the coffee arrived (without any explanation or apology about the lateness). Once was understandable; three times is a pattern. Then there was the food itself. We have stayed in Hiltons in North America (Canada and the US), several European countries, Vietnam, China and Japan and this ranks as one of the worst breakfasts (the best ever is the Hilton Opera in Hanoi). The food was barely and mostly never replaced when it was depleted and the choices were very limited. The egg station was sometimes missing the chef and even then she forgot my order. In the first time ever we actually skipped breakfast twice in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Kakha, Thank you for your extensive review and for your compliments on the executive lounge. I would like to apologise for your experience during breakfast. Rest assured that I have taken up this matter with the F&B manager for not to happen again with other guests. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I went for Rotterdam carnival for 2 days with a group of friends.
The hilton is a lovely and clean hotel. Very central to metro, shops and restaurants.
I had an executive suite in the hotel there was an executive lounge on the ground floor, you had to use your card to get into the lounge.
But cause it was carnival some people took the poss bring there friends into the lounge to get the freeness.
I suggest for next year that people who books executive rooms have bands then it would be controlled better.
Apart from that my room had bath and shower, sitting room, coffee machine, slippers and dressing gown, iron and ironing board, safe and a bose docking station.
Breakfast was out of this world on the ground floor everything you can think of, even though the hotel was pack the staff was always with a smile and gave fast class service.
I am a Hilton member so I have stay in a few but I really enjoyed Rotterdam.
Thank you to all the staff for all your had work, especially the manager in the executive lounge as I know she was stress.
See you all next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback and compliments on the hotel. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant. With regards to your comment about the executive lounge, I would like you to know that we will change the Executive Lounge policy during next year's Summer Carnaval. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Perfect hotel at a very central location. Nice and luxuous rooms, perfect service and friendly staff! Great breakfast and beautiful hotel. We always go to this hotel when staying in Rotterdam. A hotel to return to!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank C.H. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,389 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,579 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £104 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rotterdam is set in the heart of the vibrant city center - alive with cafes, restaurant and cultural events. Situated within walking distance of the Rotterdam Central Station and only a coffee and a croissant away from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is located between the entertainment, business and shopping district and the perfect place to explore all that Rotterdam has to offer. A fusion of classic elegance and stylish modernity, Hilton Rotterdam is the ultimate urban retreat. The 254 rooms and suites exude timeless décor, authentic Dutch ambience and home-style warmth. Guests staying in an Executive Room or Suite have access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, where complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks and all day drinks are served. The hotel offers valet parking, free Wi-Fi in the public areas and a 24/7 fitness. Hilton Rotterdam is proud to host three exciting and enigmatic restaurant concepts. At Roots Rotterdam, we take pride in the high quality ingredients that The Netherlands has to offer and source almost all our produce from local and regional producers. These ingredients are at their best when enjoyed in the season, and therefore we are committed to a high quality seasonal menu. And since we change our menu every quarter, we also adjust our restaurant ambiance to the season. Each season is symbolized by a different color accent, and we play different tunes to set the scene. This way, you can truly experience the season with all your senses. Joelia by Mario Ridder is the one Michelin star restaurant from Mario Ridder, with French oriented cuisine and both classic and innovative dishes. The perfect place to catch up over a cocktail or a bite to eat is cocktail club HUGH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing