We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed 4 January 2008

I had a great night in the eden savoy in Rotterdam! After a cosy night with friends in the city centre, I slept really well. I had one of the new room on the7th floor with a private balcony and a small extra room where you can work on your laptop with internet access. The bed was great and service likewise. With a portrait of Erasmus above my head and a view over rotterdam, this was a night to remember. Recommend it to anyone.
Service and breakfast were also good.

Niels

Stayed: December 2007
Thank deneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2007

i was neally put off by one review about not taking the car, dont be
the car park across the street is secure and well staffed and cheap if your there for more than one night. The staff are helpful the hotel clean and functional and the breakfast good. If your looking for great charactor then perhaps not this hotel but then you proberbly wont be going to rotterdam. if your on business or want to go to rotterdam then i doubt you will find better than The Eden Savoy. There is a excellent restaurant 50 metres down the road but get reception to make a reservation for you it was fully booked on one of the nights we were there.If your in town for an event at the ahoy then the metro station is 5 min safe walk and takes you straight to the ahoy. all in all cant fault it and for the price we paid midweek ,amazing. ask for a top floor front room all have big balconies.rooms may be a bit small for some tastes but for an ensuite bed, city centre on a budget ,fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gemmaandjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

The hotel was really comfortable and we had a good stay. The staff are friendly and it is a close walk to everything. It even had a desk in the room which was great. I would recommend this hotel. The only downfall was that we booked a deluxe room with a queen bed and got 2 single beds.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Stayed here as part of a large group. Ok hotel with friendly staff. I had a single room on the 6th floor that was nicely decorated but rather small. Especially the bathroom. It was tiny. Otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was ok. Location is so so. PS Watch out. It is almost impossible to get a taxi in Rotterdam. I had to wait almost 1 hour on several occations. Also make sure you bring the telephone number of the taxi service. There are no taxi's to flag down period.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank M747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

I arrived the hotel at 1.30 a.m after a 4 hour flight and the man on the front desk told me that for some reason there was no available room.The booking was made 3 months ago.They offered me another hotel which was outside Rotterdam.I shared one of my colleague"s room fortunately and they eveen did not change the linens.The day after the manager apologized very superficially,and they gave me a room on the first floor which was so noisy.I was in rotterdam for a meeting and they destroyed my whole days.There was also a renovation at the hotel which was increasing the noise more.
I have stayed several Savoy hotels and this is really affecting the name very badly.
Ali ERGEN M.D.
Professor in Urology
Hacettepe University School of Medicine
Ankara Turkey

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doctorankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2007

Really liked the hotel, very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, very comfy bed and pleasant decorations. We managed to park in front of the door...free part of Sunday.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank OceanMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Savoy Hotel for only one night to celebrate New Year ’s Eve in Rotterdam. Personnel were friendly and offered good service. The plug for our bath was missing, but after notifying reception it was delivered within 5 minutes. The hotel bar was rather cosy, especially compared to most other hotel bars.

The rooms are decorated in a modern style, and were clean. The bathroom (including a bath as mentioned before) was also clean and sufficient. The hotel’s location is, in my view, quite central, a five minute walk from Blaak station (to which trains run regularly from central station), subways and, sharing a cab with 4 persons only E 10 away from the Westelijk Handelsterrein where we went clubbing.

I missed breakfast, but according to my girlfriend it was rather good.

Overall, considering the price/quality the Savoy Hotel was a good choice!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JPA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
786 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,342 reviews
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#11 of 52 in Rotterdam
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £56 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city break to Rotterdam? Then Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam is the perfect place to stay. Comfortable and very central in the heart of Rotterdam, it is easy to access by car, train, tram and boat. And all the tourist attractions are within reach; the Kubuswoningen by Piet Blom, Blijdorp Zoo, the Euromast, Kunsthal Rotterdam, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and the Maritiem Museum Rotterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing