We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Cosy Hotel with a good location”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Positives:
1. Very good central location from shopping districts, offices, rotterdam central station (<1km), eateries and bars

2. Good average sized rooms, very clean and cosy

3. Very good service

4. Good breakfast spread

Even Better If (EBI)

- Terribly ill equipped gym
- Very few beer choices in the bar
- Limited dining options inside the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iVizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comment is of great value to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, with more beer choices and updated gym facilities!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    492
    276
    69
    30
See reviews for
150
511
47
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Nasty old worn out hotel in need of a major refurb. Electric socket hanging loose, wash basin has big cracks. Noisy, trams, other residents. & pedestrians all kept me awake. I would avoid this place like malaria

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Awful! This hotel needs a serious renovation. The last time I stayed here was February 2011 and it was fine. I couldn't believe how much it has deteriorated. The bathroom has mold and water damage on the walls. The shampoo/soap dispenser in the shower and by the sink fell apart every time I used them. The beds were very uncomfortable (I tried both twin beds in my room) - you can feel every spring in it! The staff are nice and check in/check out were both easy. However, I did ask for a wake up call but never got it. And the room was not really cheap!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I must say that location is really good, room was spacious and cozy but a bit dirty. Bathroom was really small and not so clean. People working there were really nice, service was good. Minus for lack of free internet access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zahirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewell
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Friendly service, pretty standard but well appointed room with high speed data and satellite TV. The hotel restaurant offers a good breakfast buffet and a basic menu at other times. There is however a truly great Italian restaurant "Opazzo" on the corner less than 100m away! In general the location doesn't come much better than this if you want to in walking distance from the city centre of Rotterdam and I will definitely be happy to stay here again when I'm going back.

Room Tip: I stayed to the back which was definitely quiet - even with the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It was my third stay at this hotel. We think that the overall of the hotel quality is coming down:
- I paid same price, but this time breakfast was not included.
- The room was a noisy in the evening if I was to open the window.
- The room was careless in some aspects: the carpet was very old; some elements of the bathroom were broken.
- On the contrary, service pesonnel was very kind and helpful.
The best for this hotel is its location.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

A good size room with good bed, good airconditioning, safe and updated bathroom but the rooms are very tired and the 2 chairs in the room were very shabby! There is no tea selection in the room for tea drinkers but the 24 hrs free wifi in the room is a good speed. The hotel is 10 minutes from the waterfront but a good 1/2 hour walk to the main part of the harbour and historic part of Rotterdam. There are a couple of takeway shops and restaurants 5 - 10 minutes walk away. The staff were friendly but not very knowledgable on tourism apart from giving us some brochures when we checked in. We wanted to go to the Kinderdijk and had to use our free internet to reseach how to get there. The breakfast had a good selection. If looking at staying in Rotterdam I will recommend a hotel closer to the action.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
762 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
951 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city break to Rotterdam? Then Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam is the perfect place to stay. Comfortable and very central in the heart of Rotterdam, it is easy to access by car, train, tram and boat. And all the tourist attractions are within reach; the Kubuswoningen by Piet Blom, Blijdorp Zoo, the Euromast, Kunsthal Rotterdam, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and the Maritiem Museum Rotterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing