We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fairly basic”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Good location with some excellent bars and restaurants within easy reach.Room was quite basic and being close to the lift and stair it could be noisy.Quite a pleasant bar area but other than that pretty nondescript.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review!

In the future it is possible to ask for an upgrade or a room in the hallway and we will try to accommodate you accordingly.

We hope we may welcome you to our hotel in the future!

With kind regards,


Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    467
    265
    66
    30
See reviews for
140
488
45
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good quality if rather basic hotel. Nice sized bedroom but bathroom (shower only) was very small. Good quality buffet breakfast but no other food, but located very close to a vg Italien restaurant with others nearby.

Very clean. Would return

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigSteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,


We like to thank you for your stay with us and your pleasant review.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future!


Kind regards,



Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraklio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It is a good hotel ,centrally located ,close to rotterdam shopping and center. The breakfast included in the price ,was full of everything.Room was simply decorated,had a safety box and a desk.Room service every day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,




Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam.



We hope to see you in the near future!



Kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

nice hotel, but need some refreshments... the reception speak very well english, but they ask you for a guaranty credit card !! and if you want to watch the TV in your room you have to pay 12 euro !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cristian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,



Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear you understood that you have to pay €12,- for watching television. Our regular channels are for free, but only our movies come with a charge. We hope during your next stay you will be able to watch television as you wish! See you next time at the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam.





Kind regards,



Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volta Redonda, RJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This nice hotel is in the cultural center of Rotterdam, few blocks from the best restaurants and bars of this amazing city.

The service at reception is very good, and provided me all I need, with gently.

The rooms are quite confortable, all furniture new. As the location is away from main street, there is no noise on the room, even during the day.

Bathroom is OK, without any complain about it.

The only strange thing is the elevator, as it doens't have an internal door. A little scary, but one can get used to this.

Recomended.

Room Tip: Anyojne, but if are afraid of the elevator, choose at 1st floor to avoid using it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBTraveler_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest,



Thank you for staying in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam! We appreciate your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com about your stay!

You are more than welcome to stay in the hotel again, so that you can experience our Hospitality once more!



With warm regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Responding to an ad, I booked this hotel as a getaway to celebrate my wedding anniversary with my wife. It's located in a quiet area in Rotterdam. We could walk around and get to the city centre. The name echoes the grand well known London hotel of the same name, but is is off course not related but nevertheless a decent hotel and the food was good (breakfast). Places around the lobby area to chill out. A bar. The rooms are comfortable, and consistent with premium space availability in a city like Rotterdam. Coming with a car, the hotel had this good arrangement with a car park just opposite for which you get a card to allow you use it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive with other travellers. We are delighted to see you had a nice stay! We have you as our guest again in the near future.

With best regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've rarely experienced such superb customer service at a hotel -- friendly, helpful and efficient. In addition: the rooms are good -- quiet and comfortable; breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of foods available for long hours; and there are plenty of spaces downstairs to sit down with friends and colleagues for a talk or a drink.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicaPauAdmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience of your stay with us on Tripadvisor! We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
726 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#20 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,074 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city break to Rotterdam? Then Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam is the perfect place to stay. Comfortable and very central in the heart of Rotterdam, it is easy to access by car, train, tram and boat. And all the tourist attractions are within reach; the Kubuswoningen by Piet Blom, Blijdorp Zoo, the Euromast, Kunsthal Rotterdam, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and the Maritiem Museum Rotterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing