We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location, close to shopping and train station. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. We could smell smoke in the room despite it being non smoking. Recommend they upgrade the toilets :/ Good value for the money. Overall very pleased with the place.

Room Tip: Choose room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G2M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay!

We really appreciate that you took the time to place a review.

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope that the next time you are in Rotterdam we may welcome you to our hotel again!

With kind regards,


Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Worth the money, nothing more than that. Quiet area, close enough to the sites. Ordinary room, which was a bit warm. The room wasn't one of the most modern ones. Yet it's enough for a short stay if you're not looking for a luxurious resort.




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
2  Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to place a review!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope that we may welcome you to our hotel in the future.

With kind regards,


Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I like it best for its good location, 5min walks and u'll be at the centre of the high street city centre, 3 min walks to the nearest convenient store for u to stock up ur snacks or buy a toothbrush in case u forget to bring yours. It's pretty quiet as it slightly hidden from the main road..the best value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Essie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really looking forward to see you again in our hotel!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a very nice time in hotel. Enclosed parking place is few steps from the hotel for a 21 euro per 24h (but still the cheapest one in Rotterdam). Rooms are tidy and comfy but with strange smell when we entered bathroom first time (flush of all sinks removed it). Room service was giving only one fresh towel set instead of two. Ladies at the desk were not sure about our offer. We had been told two different things about breakfast. But still overall rating is very good. Hotel is close to the Rotterdam center. Was so convenient exploring the city only by walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank tomaszm560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay and your kind review!

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope that we may welcome you to our hotel in the future.

With kind regards,


Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Spent 2 comfortable nights in 201, everything functioned in the room - was well attended to on arrival and departure. A hotel in the center of Rotterdam. Extremely accessible to Metro / trams and buses. Will be back.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomEgner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind review!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope that we may welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,


Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four night. Lovely breakfast especially on Saturday, when they served grate pancakes. What made our stay in Rotterdam very special was how we were treated, especially by Cindy at the reception desk, who guided us to very great places in and outside of the city. Such as konderdjik and other places I can't pronounce.
Recommended place

The only "problem" is the parking. It doesn't belong to the hotel and is quite expensive - around 21 euros for each time you get in

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank leah danielle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your kind review!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope that we may welcome you again to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,


Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The 1st night I was woken up by an employee who had noticed a smell of smoke in the hallway. I thought my girlfriend had smoked while I was in the shower and offered apologies on her behalf. I had a bad cold and not noticed anything. The employee left it with a warning. Half an hour later there was still a call from the front desk and I had to come down to pay 75 euro fine. I was approached by several people and there was a very unpleasant situation. My girlfriend did not even stated to have smoked and they refused to check. Probably somebody had smoked in the hallway near to our door? Outrageous how the staff treated their guests! Our weekend at the Savoy hotel was a disaster but the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your review and feedback.

With your feedback the hotel can improve and will take action on your comments.

We sincerely apologies for the fact that we did not meet your expectations.

Our Front Office team should have responded to you in a more understandable manner. We have discussed this with the whole

team to prevent this in the future.

As of wright now also all personal will be trained to provide all necessary information upon check in.

This includes the information that no smoking is allowed at the hotel and when you do so a penalty will apply.

Guests who would like to smoke will be given the opportunity to book a room with balcony, upon availability and surcharge.

We are glad to hear that our breakfast was good.

We hope you will give us a chance to meet your expectations and let you experience a different feeling at a next visit at our hotel.

Best regards,


Nicoline Montanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
834 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,674 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city break to Rotterdam? Then Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam is the perfect place to stay. Comfortable and very central in the heart of Rotterdam, it is easy to access by car, train, tram and boat. And all the tourist attractions are within reach; the Kubuswoningen by Piet Blom, Blijdorp Zoo, the Euromast, Kunsthal Rotterdam, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and the Maritiem Museum Rotterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing