We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
293
610
320
87
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
610
320
87
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblaak stationmarket hallcubic housesnice hoteldouble bedwalking distancetop floorthe location is perfectstar hotelcity centrebusiness tripold harbourpleasant stayshort staynice roomhoogstraatdesk
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

great location, I stayed here in the early nineties, the changes are not all for the better, less space in the rooms and toilets, breakfast still as good, nice part of town, just across the road from the old harbour, not over expensive for the room, staff helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotlandstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Scotlandstreet,
Thank you for writing a review about the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and the helpful staff. We are also happy you started your day well with a nice breakfast. For a bigger room we advise you to take a comfort room, the bathrooms are bigger as well as the room itself.
Best regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel in general was located perfectly, close to Markthall and public communication. Lack of parking is understandable in Rotterdam. What is hard to understand are small rooms with 1980s style bathrooms faulty AC and no bottled water in 4* hotel room. You can buy bottle paying extra 2 Euro at the reception.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ernestresch,
Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam would like to thank you for writing a review. Thank you for acknowledging the great location of the hotel. In our comfort rooms bottled water is included, so we advise you to take these rooms for your next stay. For questions you can always ask our reception.
With kind regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel was in a prime location. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable considering where it is situated. Rooms were very tidy and clean. Breakfast was same price on site as pre ordering. This was very useful if you were unsure to have breakfast or not. Staff were very helpful and were always on hand if needed.

Room Tip: Room very well kept. Staff were excellent. Great location.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raphael6532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The breakfast was great with various choice. The hotel agreed to give me late check-out at 13:00. It's close to Rotterdam Blaak Station, which is a main station. Therefore, transportation is convenient.

Room Tip: Room clean and comfort. The television is old-style and small, but not a big deal.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JasonWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Jason Lee,
Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam thanks you for writing a review and staying in the hotel. We are happy that you were able to start your day good with a great various breakfast. Hopefully we see you another time.
Best regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This hotel is very well situated in the town ( near the Old port and the Markthal ), there is no problem of parking. The street is very calm and the hotel.
The personnel is kind and attentive.
The breakfast excellent and very large.
It's a very good adress.

Room Tip: Standart with twin beds.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 303elisabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Elisabeth,
Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam would like to thank you for staying with us. Besides that we also would like to thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you liked the location, staff and breakfast so much. Team Savoy would like to welcome you another time in the future.
Kind regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews