We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay for one night, you don't get breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't stay for one night, you don't get breakfast”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was saddened that my stay did not have breakfast included as I only stayed for 1 night so I had to pay extra or have breakfast elsewhere.

The price differential between one and two nights was crazy. It was very expensive to travel as one person, sharing a room and staying for 2 night is also much more reasonable.

Wifi and an internet computer in the lobby is a nice touch.

The bar is nice for a drink and to sit.

The location is quite far from the city centre but close to the Dutch Racketlon Open which was my purpose here. I had quite a good tournament but not fantastic.

Room Tip: stay a 2nd night and share a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithyboyhelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    452
    117
    28
    13
See reviews for
262
181
84
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

airco made a lot of nice and woke me up 4 times in a time span of 5 hours so i did not have a good night rest!!! I alerted the reception the first time and they did cone but after that it still happened 4 times.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We turned up to the Novotel after three days in Amsterdam and what a pleasant relief it was. The greeting was friendly and the hotel itself very nice. Rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. We were only on the forth floor so we didn't get a great view that apparently you get from a higher floor but it was fine. Breakfast was very good and plently of parking. Location is probably a bit far out from the city centre and there isn't anything around the hotel as far as food outlets etc is concerned. Would definately stay here again but might look for a more central location next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Nice and clean hotel - friendly staff - welcoming and spacious bar and reception area.
Rooms quiet as usual with their typical double doors to the bedrooms; traffic noise slightly audible but without being a problem at night since there's little traffic after business hours.
The extra positives: free WiFi and free parking for hotel guests.
The negatives? No international news channels whatsoever: no CNN, no BBC World, no France24 so the internet is the only option for international news.
Also: no complimentary bottled water in the room and no minibar, but a small refrigerator you can fill with stuff available from dispensers in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maesc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed at the Novotel for two days at the beginning of this month (2 adults and a 13 year old). Excellent hotel in every way! Rooms perfect, comfy beds, and very quiet at night. We all had very peaceful nights, no disturbances what so over (and I'm a very light sleeper). Breakfast was good, very modern and clean restaurant. Had dinner there one night...couldn't fault it (may be a little expensive?!). Parking is great...you have to get a ticket each time you drive into the car park and have it validated by reception before you can exit the car park. Tip: Remember to do this each time you go into the hotel, or you may find yourself trying to drive out and have to run back to reception.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NessSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicante
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

A very nice reception, good beds, nice view from 20th floor.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margreet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Property: Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing