We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank housegem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really enjoyed the breakfast. They had an extensive range of food at the buffet breakfast. The room was alright and the location was very close to where I was having meetings but not close to the city center.

The bed was comfortable and the service alright.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your compliments regarding the breakfast with our Food & Beverage department.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My second time at Novotel Brainpark. Every time, I chose the hotel since I had business to conduct at Erasmus University Rotterdam, which is just across the road. I would recommend this hotel if you have to do business in the area, as it is not a very pleasant one. So, location is ok, but I don't think you want to book this Novotel to discover Rotterdam. Apart from that, the rooms are spacious, well insulated and comfortable. Staff is very good, with a special mention for the lady at the breakfast room who was efficient and nice. On the other hand, I asked for a room far away from the elevator, and got a room right next to the elevator... I was too tired to ask for another one and it did not matter anyway since there is an extra door between the bedroom and the hall. Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a good hotel to stay at if you have business around Kralingse Bos, or go somewhere else more gezellig to discover a great city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback!
It is great to read how much you have appreciated the room, the service and our staff.
I will forward your compliments to my colleague of the restaurant.
With regard to your room next to the elevator, ofcourse our apologies for this inconvenience.
Please inform us again next time and we will make sure it will not happen again.

Thank you again and we certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel!

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ArianeHD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is far from the city center, but worth the distance. It is about 15 minutes walk from the tram/tube. But the experience is really good. Quality breakfast, comfortable beds, large rooms, good view, and good over all feeling of comfort and luxury. Highly recommended for a peacful vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massao. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your positive remarks!
We appreciate your feedback very much and thank you for sharing it.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location and very nice rooms with lovely breakfast. In Rotterdam we spent most of the days outside and the hotel covered our needs very well while we were there. The hotel is mainly a business hotel but still it offers very good personal service for families.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Leslie,

We always strive for an excellent service, so we really appreciate your nice comment
about our facilities!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Mandy Martinez
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Novotel Brainpark in Rotterdam is a great hotel to stay at for a weekend, especially business occasions. The staff are very friendly and service minded. The cleaning of the rooms are very good. And the breakfast buffet is good and tasty.
It is a nice environment and atmosphere at this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mads P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback!
It is great to read how much you have appreciated the hotel, its facilities and the service.
We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark.
Best regards,
Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
807 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,414 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £62 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing