We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
78
221
151
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
221
151
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station minute walk tram stop price quality stayed here for one night nice room netherlands
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night before taking a Holland America crusie the next night. We selected it because it was within walking distance of the train station and we had taken the train from a stay in Amsterdam. Rooms were small, but clean and the bathroom was OK. We had requested a non-smoking room, which we did not get. When we asked to change rooms, they said none were available. The free Internet connection didn't work the entire time we were there. The desk saff were friendly and they did serve a nice breakfast. It was OK for a short stay at a reasonable price, but nothing special.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oompahdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

In my stay, everything worked well at this hotel: the services, the infrastructure, the Internet (free WiFi), the restaurant. And it is in a good location.

Room tip: The double rooms are much better than the single ones.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psergiocunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

although rated as four star the standard is not four star,just an ordinary budget hotel.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

4*. Maybe in 1980, when the last renovation was done. Mouldy odor, dodgy mattress, and barely functional toilet. Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else. Even a 2* -- you're bound to do better.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The service given by the staff was excellent and friendly. The room was ok with good beds, but with a certain odour. Perhaps because we where given a smokers room.

The plumbing was terrible. A consant swing between hot and cold, and no water pressure in the shower. And you have to stand in the bath tub.

The breakfast was ok, but not more. Don't have the eggs unless you like them green, and that weather they are claimed ot be hard or soft boild.

The hotel is located centrally and just a 5-10 min walk from the central station.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Swedish_Lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews