We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
77
213
149
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
213
149
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station minute walk tram stop price quality stayed here for nights city centre nice room netherlands
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

the hotel is divided into two separate hotels, although this is not clearly mentioned in the reservation nor in the website: a (low qualit) 4 stars hotel, and a (low quality) 2 stars hotel. if yoou end in the two stars, and you expect to be in the 4 stars, then you remain a bit disappointed, as I have recently been.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paolo g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Reception Ok, room Ok and relatively clean but need for fresh up, painting, replacing corroded tubes.
The service in the small restaurant is depending on 1 lady what is also responsible for the bar. She is kind but you need patience. The hotel is value for money but at some point they will need to invest.
The breakfast room is dark, the employees in that place of the cheapest possible level.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_A11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I arrived at the hotel to be greeted by 3 receptionists which I thought was a bit over the top but assumed it might be a sign of the good service they were about to provide. I was given my key card and took the very slow lift up to the second floor and then followed the corridor around to the back of the hotel where the single rooms are usually found. All I wanted to do was dump my bag, have a quick shower and then go out and explore Rotterdam.

First problem: the key card didn't work and after 5 minutes making sure I was inserting it into the slot correctly I accepted defeat and took the slow lift back down to the reception desk. One of the 3 receptionists (I noticed that they had all swapped seats!) pressed a few buttons on her computer and then told me the card should now work. I took the slow lift back up to the 2nd floor and luckily the key card now worked.

Second problem: like most people I had a quick look around the room which in this case was small with a single bed, wardrobe, desk with kettle and tea/coffee etc, lamp and telephone. I had a lovely view out the window of several aprtment blocks! On the wall was a portable TV so I decided to flick through the channels - but there was only 1 channel which was a bad version of BBC News 24 but in Dutch! There appeared to be 4 pay-per-view channels but I was too scared to go to any of them in case I got billed a stupid amount of euros.

Third problem: I didn't really want to watch the TV anyway so decided to take a shower. The bathroom was small and compact with the usual free toiletries but.... ....no towels! I searched high and low but couldn't find any so headed off towards reception (again) using the slow lift (again). Luckily I didn't have to go far as there was a store cupboard along the corridor and the door was left open so I just grabbed a towel and went back to my room!

In conclusion, I would have expected a better level of service from a Best Western hotel - key card didn't work, no towels in the room, one TV channel (what is the point?), and I should mention that even though I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door handle the cleaner still knocked on the door asking if the room needed to be cleaned! Plus the pillow was too thin.

I was going to rate the hotel 2 out of 5 but I've marked this up to 3 out of 5 only because the breakfast was plentiful and included in the price for my room and the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Central Station and all of the shops and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManS0L0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. It is not too far away from Central Station, about five to ten minutes walk. Can buy a three-day tram pass to travel around as the tram station is right across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stay only one night @ Rotterdam. The location of the hotel is good. Next to Schiekade tram station (few stations from central station by tram 20/25). But don't event think to walk from central station.

Overall is ok. Room in good (not spacious but ok), bed is ok, bathroom is clean. The hotel is a bit dated but i think i got the new renovated room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RitchieKurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews