We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”
Review of Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I was looking for an hotel for 1 night close to Rotterdam Central station; found the Rotterdam hotel through internet queries, but was not too confident as I thought the pictures and rates did not match!
But this is hotel is a good surprise, and good value for money :)
In a hurry you can reach Central station in 5 minutes.
But pay attention there are not too many rooms (about 20+), so you have to book in advance for the good rates.
Check-in/out was done swiftly, personnel is friendly enough (not 5* service though).
The rooms are not huge but cosy, and actualy look like the ones in their website!
Bathroom is small and not brand new, but clean. Breakfast is average.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are a bit noisy due to the tramway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Follow_myAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    176
    131
    47
    31
See reviews for
40
165
54
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights during a conference at the Beurs World Trace Center. It is actually walking distance from the hotel to the WTC, 10-15 walk on the winter morning is good. It takes around the same time walking to Amsterdam Centraal Station.
This a simple business hotel. Free wifi and clothes iron (self service) at every floor. No gym is the disadvantage as I try to make it a point to stay in hotel with gym.
Overall the hotel room is mediocre, the shower in the bathroom is very responsive.
Breakfast spread was limited to pastries, ham, cheese, cereal, coffee/tea and juices.
Worth it for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukewarmCatastrophe
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed here for one night with my partner in October as we were attending a concert at De Doelen that evening.

The hotel is easy to find from the central railway station - a short, pleasant walk of around 10 minutes. This was vital to us as both our arrival into and departure from Rotterdam would be via train and time would be of the essence.

As well as location, our other requirements were a good shower and a value for money price as Rotterdam seemed to be fairly lacking in hotels overall and the few that we could find were expensive.

This ended up being a perfect choice as it ticked all the boxes. In addition to this, there was a fabulous all you can eat buffet breakfast included in the room rate which featured hot foods (sausage, beans, various types of egg), sliced cold meats and cheeses, a choice of cereals, yoghurts and boxes of chocolatey sprinkles to accompany these, juices, teas, coffee and so much more.

This was an excellent bonus for us as we stay in budget hotels often but generally, the breakfast is something you have to pay extra for (so we tend not to bother and eat breakfast elsewhere) but on this occasion, we literally filled our boots and went back for seconds (and thirds!!). We had a train to catch to Brussels straight after breakfast and a busy day and night ahead and this kept us going all day!

It's possible that some rooms here are better than others as some friends also stayed and mentioned they had a balcony/modern fixtures, and whilst our room was perfectly adequate for our needs, it was a little spartan (the bathroom in particular could have benefitted from modernisation) - but everything was very clean and did the job!

The staff we dealt with during our stay were very friendly. Reception upon both check-in and check-out were friendly and professional.

The small, cosy bar area was a pleasant place to sit and share a bottle of wine with friends upon our return to the hotel after the concert.

We paid less than £40 for our stay here and this represented wonderful value for money. We would have no hesitation in returning to the Hotel Rotterdam.

Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay very pleasant!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel is not so modern as other buildings in Rotterdam, but it's comfortable and lucky situated. We liked it! Breakfasts were very tasty

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ALLA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Location of this hotel is very easy to reach, just 10min of walk from the Rotterdam Centraal train station. Reception staff smiling and very helpful. Rooms clean and nice, WiFi working very good. Breakfast very tasty. - Everything for a reasonable price! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

when i booked this hotel I was basing it on price and was very pleasantly surprised to have have found it. I had a single room for only 1 night and it was perfect, Very Comfortable bed, warm blanket and pillow.

The Location is very close to the Central Train Station. There were plenty of places to eat close by and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chryz707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Well i had a very good stay here very good quality rooms and very clean the staff are all very friendly and helpful , the breakfast has a very good choice to choose from and the price of the rooms are very reasonable maybe the cheapest 4star of great quality that you will find in rotterdam , i would recomend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#20 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Schiekade 658, 3032 AK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotterdam
Rotterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing