We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice for one night”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Good small hotel near the central railway station (about five minutes by walk). Clear rooms with good wifi, good breakfast. Avaliable for walk to the most interesting places in Rotterdam. I recommend this hotel for one two nights.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    169
    125
    47
    30
See reviews for
40
159
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pavia, Italia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is quite close to the center (15 mins walking distance dependin where you intend to go).
The price is good for the level of what you get.
Rooms are lage but could be cleaner.
Breakfast is abundant.
Front desk people are not the most smiling in the world but in any case efficient.
All in all it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoBPavia_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Rotterdam for 5 nights in end of August 2012. The room and the bathroom was clean and the breakfast buffet rich. The location of the Hotel is very good, 10 minutes walk from the shopping center and from the central train station/metro. The tram station, which takes you to the center and the port is opposite of the hotel, about 2 minutes on foot. The personnel was friendly and we were allowed to leave in a room of the hotel our luggage for the rest of the day after the check-out, which was very helpful for us. We also had free, good quality wi-fi in the room. We didn't encounter any difficulties or surprises and the stay was very comfortable. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the central train station in Rotterdam, so not a bad location, although there is not much in the way of restaurants/shops in the immediate vicinity.

We stayed in a standard double room, which was reasonably spacious, but like the rest of the hotel it was dimly lit with a rather 'gloomy' feel to it. The bed was quite hard and not very comfortable, and the pillows were also not of great quality - there was an extra pillow in the wardrobe for those who like more than one, but for a double room we wished there would have been another.
There are tea and coffee making facilities, and a television, although this may be difficult to watch in bed as it is positioned to one side. The air conditioner was very weak and did not appear to make much difference to the hot temperature during the night.

The bathroom was very small, and the sliding door did not make it feel particularly 'private' from the rest of the room. There is a bath as well as a shower, which was a pleasant surprise as many hotels only offer a shower. However, at some point during the evening the toilet started malfunctioning, and was constantly running and refilling itself. As we only discovered this late at night when we were in bed, we decided to put up with it and did not report it until morning, but it was quite noisy during the night.

Finally, there was an issue with the hot water in the morning, so we had to have a cold shower. I reported this, along with the toilet when we checked out, and the member of staff informed me this had been a problem throughout the entire hotel, which was unfortunate. We did not try the breakfast at the hotel, so cannot comment on the quality of that.

However, we did get this hotel room at a good price - 50 euros per night from Venere.com, so we were definitely not expecting any frills. It made an okay base for one night in Rotterdam, and the staff were perfectly polite, but would probably look elsewhere on any future trips to Rotterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the evemar July 2014 was on a stag.do.3days that's all it's useful for basic rooms considering there were 23 floors the pool area only had at most 10 sunbirds pool floor area could of done with a clean wouldn't. Take a family there the balcony is not a bad size but.was fairly low on height we were there for 3days and didn't get a towel or bed change so I suppose the price reflects this
Location good for night life. Lots of cheap breakfasts 2.99to 4.99 euros buckets of 5beers 7-10 euros and if you want a change from burgers there are chino restaurants 4.50 euros for a 3 course meal including half lt wine not massive portions but will fill you up at lunchtime

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The staff in the hotel were so friendly. Whenever I encounter some difficulties, they tried their best to help me. The hotel was close to the central station, ten-mins walk, The tram 25 was just opposite the hotel which can take you to the port or busy areas, very convenient. The breakfast was good. You can enjoy your breakfast in a delicate restaurant which made you start a wonderful day. The room price was reasonable, including breakfast.Room cleaning everyday. It even had a smoking lounge for smokers.Overall, If I go to Rotterdam, I definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel from Hotels.com. 105Euros for two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hom117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Barring the location of the hotel, I am lost for any other salient features, no matter how hard I try. The parking was extremely cramped. I somehow managed to park my car without doing any damage, but on the turning walls, you can see the evidence of multiple incidents having occured. The rooms were badly lit. The bathroom lights had a mind of their own. All the amenities were pretty old. The icing on the cake was the TV which was placed parallel to the bed!! The TV was an old CRT. The breakfast spread didn't mention the name of the meats, which is very important. Cleanliness is an issue as well. I would advise to stay away unless you need parking. Other hotels have better locations than this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#20 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,002 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#17 of 52 in Rotterdam
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Schiekade 658, 3032 AK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotterdam
Rotterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing