We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
78
222
151
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
222
151
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station minute walk tram stop price quality stayed here for one night nice room netherlands
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Great location
Friendly staff to point me in right direction.

Small boutique atmosphere- nice place for parking due to business need for a car. Just cozy and a down to earth place- very clean- not such a modern room but I love the more old school European feeling.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Nothing really wrong and a very reasonable price.

Everything is just a bit ‘ordinary’. Negatives: threadbare stairs, loose very difficult to adjust shower head, annoying humming noise in room which disturbed sleep (this was not the a/c which can be turned off), boring choice of channels on TV which does not face the bed so watch out for stiff necks, view from some rooms is a block of flats opposite. Breakfast choice was very basic.

On the positive side friendly staff, room was clean, bed was fine, price is very reasonable. Lots of fast food places round the corner and restaurants within walking distance. Central station is also within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Rotterdam is a safe,nice quite hotel in the city center. Room is clean. Staff is helpful. You may find snacks at the lobby just in case you need something to eat&drink. Good price. 10 min walk to Rotterdam Holland Casino. Nice street view among the trees. I will definitely prefer again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank _zakbaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The housekeeping management is not up to scratch & is not training its staff properly.
The clock on the wall had stopped. No replacement battery.
The safe was locked. The chambermaid should of noticed & reported the matter to reception instead of the guest. Incidentally the safe was not bolted into the wall.
The electricity socket near the floor was broken & kept coming away from its housing,
Every morning, rain or shine, a bag of towels hanging on the doorknob,the wardrobe was full of bags.

Other problems.
You had to use the broken floor socket to use the kettle. The kettle cord was to short so you had to use the kettle on the floor as there was no desk level socket,.
You had to squeeze past the wash basin & then squeeze into the narrow gap that was the entry into the shower to use it. The half panel on the shower entry along with the narrow gap between the wash basin & the shower doorway would impeded anyone but a child. Anyone bigger than me would have been unable to shower.
The toilet bowl was a complete joke. Far too small. (No potty puns please).
There was a mattress topper on the bed. It was bigger than the bed. Every morning if I wasn't careful arising I would end up on the floor.

I thought that the bedroom wallpaper was rather garish. A theme on Cuba, Che & Habana. I wondered if the wallpaper in the next room was a theme on Disneyland.

There is no restaurant anymore.
The breakfast array was vast & plentiful. A definite plus but the hot food other than the boiled eggs was lukewarm. A minus.

Although the reception staff were polite & helpful & the location is near perfect I will not be stopping there anymore. The management are asking far too much money for its run down rooms.
Re the location, the tram stops (number 25) are outside the hotel, 2 stops (Weena & Schiekade) from Rotterdam Centraal station.
There are bars. fast food outlets & mini-marts around the corner from the hotel.

I will point that I stayed in a “Budget” single room at the front of the hotel. I have stayed there a number of times over the years. I feel that the hotel management have let the place run to the ground.

I have given this hotel 3* only because of its location.

Room tip: Do not a get a budget room at the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 343PeterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

nice room / bar / clean / nice staff / good food / hotel near Rotterdam centre and railway station/ they let us leave our luggage at the hotel well before check in and on check out , really helpful staff went out of their way to help us . nice little bar to relax in ,

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews