We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“All Good.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the Regardz many times on business. Can't comment on the price as it's booked and paid for by my company. Staff are very helpful, Rooms are big, have good lighting when you need to work late, No bath but massive shower makes up for that. Free wifi is fast enough, Bar is good and nice to eat in if your on your own - restaurant is massive and usually very quiet - so bar is cosy and comfortable enough to eat and relax.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    79
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
67
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I choose this Hotel purely on convience close to Rotterdam. I was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel. Very friendly staff, decent-clean and large room. Good bed and bathroom. I wouldnt want to stay too long for for a one-nighter a good tip

Room Tip: Park view (back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very nice, clean, good size. I loved the design and the facilities they offered. The bathroom was incredible. I especially loved the shower. It's one of the nicest hotels we stayed in.

The breakfast was ok but it could have been a bit improved. They had many options but the refill was a bit slow. They have a machine that makes you fresh orange juice (I loved it) but the second day it was broken. :(

Although the hotel is close to the airport, the traffic is not so high. There are flights in the morning and late evening only, but not so noisy.

A bus station is very close to the airport. So for me the hotel was really perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We loved Regardz Rotterdam - and it stands out as one of our favourite hotels on our European vacation. The room was so clean and modern! The washroom especially was a treat. The restaurant in this hotel is fancy but the food was incredible - locally grown white asparagus was in season and was delicious! The styling of the rooms with the colourful decorations and walls made it unique.

Noise from the airport is not an issue as the flights stop early in the evening. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were superb - couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The location was great too - quiet, free parking, yet close enough to the town centre. Breakfast was a bit shambolic as they were understaffed but overall we were delighted. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarnhamFranquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2008

Stayed here on business. The pluses- a stone's throw from the Rotterdam airport with quick van pick up from the hotel. There is a bus stop 100 ft from the hotel which takes you into the city for just over 2 euros. The staff were very efficient and helpful (reallly exceptional IMO) for what is a functional airport hotel. The food is good though you cant get a meal after 11pm (ie no room service after that hr). The minuses- the room is functional with rather basis decor. The decor is a bit dated but immaculate. There is little to do in this area- no swimming pool, exercise room and shops are 2 bus stops away. I saw a walking path (Bike?) along a stream behind the hotel but as it was Jan I didnt inquire about bike rentals.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — location though admittedly great for proximity to airport
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintagebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Stayed here 1 night in August 2007 when my flight was cancelled. KLM organised to put me up in this hotel. KLM's service was very helpful in the circumstances, and that was matched by the hotel staff, who looked after our group of 4 'stranded' travellers.

KLM footed the bill, so I cannot comment on value for money, but I can say that the room was clean and very comfy (bed especially was lovely and soft!).

Restaurant and bar was of a high standard and the food and drink were very nice.

The staff were helpful and friendly, which is just what we needed after the annoyance of having our flight cancelled.

Also, the hotel front door to the departures lounge front door is approx a 5 minute walk.

Recommended.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — it was all great in the circumstances that i describe above
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiel9495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotterdam
Worldhotel Wings
#13 of 52 in Rotterdam
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
726 reviews
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Address: Vliegveldweg 59-61, 3043 NT Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Regardz Airport Hotel Rotterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel is conveniently situated only 700 metres from Rotterdam The Hague Airport. There is a direct connection to Rotterdam Central Station, from where the city centre can be reached within a 5-minute walk. It offers modern rooms with air conditioning and a flat-screen TV. Free parking is available during the stay. This 4-star hotel has rooms and a suite. All rooms have a desk, minibar and coffee and tea facilities. The luxurious rooms and suite offer more space and comfort. Lunch and dinner are available in the restaurant. You can also eat and drink in the bar and lobby. There is a waterfront terrace for sunny weather. Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel is located 15 minutes from the city centres of Rotterdam and Delft. You can walk and make bike tours in the nature reserve Park Zestienhoven. There is a direct bus connection to the central station which takes 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Rotterdam
Regardz Airport Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing