We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ended up in a hospital wing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Bru
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ended up in a hospital wing”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked this hotel via booking.com and at chack-in they could not find my reservation. Ater an excrutiating 20min search they found it in their mailbox instead of their reservation system and it turned out that the hotel was full but they found me room in a hospital wing as there is a clinic connected to the hotel. The experience was a bit weird beacuse I ended sleeping in a hospital bed in a room with some hospital amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    75
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
63
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very much better than the average airport hotel. Right by the airport, so a short walk in the morning (shuttle does not run until 07h00). Room at Euros 71 was very comfortable, well appointed and spacious. Big (pleasant) surprise was the food -- although served in the bar, the meal was first class. A delicious and perfectly (rare) cooked bavette, asparagus and a rich risotto -- serious restaurant standard, with a good South African shiraz to accompany it. Admittedly, not cheap, but worth it. Cannot comment on breakfast, since I was up and out for a very early flight. Staff very pleasant and efficient. All in all, a very good choice if you have an early flight from RTM, or arrive there late. There is probably better value and variety to be had in the city itself, but my schedule (arriving airport 20h00, leaving next morning 06h30) gave me no options. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMO'H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Great hotel and great location! However if you are the one paying the bill (ie not on company expenses) you may wan to just sleep the and get restaurants/bars in town? The bar was a little expensive (2 pints for 11euro!) and we looked at the restaurant but it was more of the same. In the endwehad better food at better prices in town

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aros75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Spent a night at the airport in between flights. All in all a stay that is OK but one can find better in terms of location, breakfast quality, service in and around Rotterdam. The rooms are OK, I had one that faced a field which I guess is better as one facing more towards the airport. The break fast is way to basic for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Probably one of the worst hotels in The Netherlands, I pity anybody who has the misfortune to stay here! Don't

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlliegveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Perfect location ! Possibility for a quick and great lunch. Free PC and internet on the reception. Free parking (and enough parking space). Clean & nice rooms/bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

For me the mattress was a bit too soft. Also found the breakfast rather expensive (18.50 Euro)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the Regardz many times on business. Can't comment on the price as it's booked and paid for by my company. Staff are very helpful, Rooms are big, have good lighting when you need to work late, No bath but massive shower makes up for that. Free wifi is fast enough, Bar is good and nice to eat in if your on your own - restaurant is massive and usually very quiet - so bar is cosy and comfortable enough to eat and relax.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotterdam
24.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs
22.2 mi away
Best Western City Hotel Woerden
0.4 mi away
Worldhotel Wings
Worldhotel Wings
#14 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht
11.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Petit
Best Western Hotel Petit
#32 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Address: Vliegveldweg 59-61, 3043 NT Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Regardz Airport Hotel Rotterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel is conveniently situated only 700 metres from Rotterdam The Hague Airport. There is a direct connection to Rotterdam Central Station, from where the city centre can be reached within a 5-minute walk. It offers modern rooms with air conditioning and a flat-screen TV. Free parking is available during the stay. This 4-star hotel has rooms and a suite. All rooms have a desk, minibar and coffee and tea facilities. The luxurious rooms and suite offer more space and comfort. Lunch and dinner are available in the restaurant. You can also eat and drink in the bar and lobby. There is a waterfront terrace for sunny weather. Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel is located 15 minutes from the city centres of Rotterdam and Delft. You can walk and make bike tours in the nature reserve Park Zestienhoven. There is a direct bus connection to the central station which takes 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Rotterdam
Regardz Airport Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing