We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of my favourite hotels, literally, in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is the third time I've stayed, the first was when it was part of the Starwood chain as a Westin. What was pure perfection this time round was the fact that they remembered me - it was clear that some of the staff actually recalled me - and they really made an effort to welcome me back.

I booked an Executive Room which is great because you have access to the Executive Lounge and are on a higher floor. the Lounge provides complimentary soft and other beverages, and is quiet with access to a pc and printer. It was lovely to have a nice glass of wine on a Friday evening to relax,

After the first two nights, I wanted to switch rooms and this was no problem at all. As i went off for a run on the Friday morning - around 6.30 am, I mentioned my wish to reception and when I came back just over an hour later, they had allocated me a perfect room and another 2 hours later or so, I had completely re-settled in my new room.

Turn-down service on Executive Floor rooms is a nice touch.

Everyone is so helpful and friendly and for someone who continues to learn and splutter and stutter in her efforts to learn Dutch, their patience is truly amazing!

I literally do not grow tired of staying here and recommend business and leisure travellers to stay here.

If I HAD to criticise something - and i have mentioned this to Manhattan's team - is the fact that there is no free WiFi available to Executive Room guests. I find this unusual as it is a feature within many Hiltons. There is a pc in the Executive Lounge and I never had a problem getting a chance to use the pc but it would be nice to use my own notebook/laptop in my room.

Otherwise, this is truly a remarkable hotel and I have added World Hotels chain to my list of three preferred chains.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Rooms:
I was lucky to get upgraded to a corner room on the 11th floor, great views, spacious room, flatscreen tv, well-stocked minibar, filter coffee and tea provided for free. The only thing I would change would be to have a harder mattress, but that's personal taste as my back gets a bit sore on soft mattresses.

Food:
Decent, I had both room service and ate in the brasserie.

Service:
Great staff, very friendly. Yvonne at reception directed me to the nearest hospital, when I returned from my treatment I found a get-well card from her and a bowl of fruit in my room. These kind of personal touches make your stay a lot more pleasant.

Internet:
The charges are €10 per hour or €22 per day (they also have 48 hour and weekly tariffs). This was the only low note of my stay, I find it ridiculous that much cheaper hotels such as Best Western and Novotel provide you with free internet, but the moment you go to a 4 or 5 star hotel like Hilton, Marriott or Manhattan you have to pay extortionate prices.

Gym:
Decent sized gym on the first floor with a range of running machines, rowing machines, bicycle, free weights and exercise machines.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Very friendly service, good breakfast (though quite expensive...), good bed and a good night sleep.
The executive lounge was somewhat disappointing, I guess we were expecting something a little more than what it was. It was however, okay.

Location excellent, right outside the central station and close to the shopping streets. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Taking a day off work to enjoy the city, this hotel was a good quick trip. The location is great- across from the train and metro station. The rooms were clean, and the hotel had great service. It was a good night sleep. It's a bit expensive, but great for short trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Modern hotel for business and for the discovery, a few steps from the Rotterdam Central Station.
Modern area where the buildings are one to the other side.
Night rate of 225eur breakfast included. This hotel offers a bar, meeting rooms and the staff is very nice to help you in any circumstance.
We had the opportunity to discover a very nice restaurant in the heart: OLIVA (Witte de Withstraat 15-3012 Rotterdam) at a price of 200 eur for 4 people
I Would recommend it for its atmosphere and ambiance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The 1st time I stay in this hotel was in Feb 2007. It was known as The Westin. Room was spacious and decor of room was very modern. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic! This is a strictly non-smoking hotel and I like how fresh the air is. It is directly opposite the train station and is very convenient for travellers commuting via trains. Very quiet rooms and no outside noises at all even though there was a construction site next to the hotel. It was my husband's birthday and they brought him a little gift. Very sweet gesture.
Stayed for a 2nd time in Feb 2010 and the experience was just as good. Surprisingly, the construction site is still there, but it does not affect us in any way at all.
Will be visiting again in March 2011 and is already looking forward to the stay.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
Thank gingerleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Have stayed in this hotel many times, and find it very comfortable. The beds are great quality, and I sleep better in his hotel than in many others. Location is good, near the city centre and opposite the train station. Restaurant is average, but there are many others to choose from within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,412 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,514 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £102 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is Rotterdam’s leading hotel. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. Well-known city attractions such as the Markthal, Euromast, Spido and Rotterdam Zoo are all in the proximity. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city’s skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, HDMI and USB connections, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42” flat-panel TV. In our new lobby we’ve created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby’s new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing