We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Emma(Rotterdam)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bilderberg Parkhotel(Rotterdam)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Breitner(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
926
505
135
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
505
135
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationthe executive loungegreat hotelfive star hotelperfect locationseparate showerbusiness triprooms are spaciousjunior suitecity tripbreakfast was excellentnice viewshopping areabreakfast roomcity centremanhattantrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Right in the centre of town, ideal for a city break, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, I had a very pleasant stay, friendly staff, food is all right but not great. Overall great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len-G-Borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

I am very pleased to note that you had a great stay and that you have enjoyed the central location of the hotel. Your compliments about the hotel staff are well received and shared within all departments.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel soon.

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Located just across the street from the central train station, the Manhattan Hotel is just great for Holland America pre or post cruise stays. You can easily walk over to the tram or Metro or Train.The metro takes you to the cruise terminal with only a 2 block walk to the ship. No need for a speical $$ coach transfer! Ticket machinge will take a VISA. Metro and train "officials" are usually standing around wearing a color vest or tag and you can ask someone for help with the ticket machine. There is also an information/ticket desk where with someone who speaks some English. The hotel staff is superb with their assistance! Two free internet stations in the lobby. A HAL cruise agent is in the lobby all the day before as well as the morning of the Rotterdam departures. Terrific. He's there to help the flood of pre-cruise passengers who stay there. Rooms are clean and nice. Beds are great. The AC was a bit inferior and not the greatest,in perormance, the only downside. We never got our room comfortably as cool as desired. Baths are nice size and beautiful. It will be my choice place to stay for any return trip to Rotterdam. It deserves the highest rating, minus a half star for the not-so-great AC system. Can everything be perfect?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good functioning AC system if that is important to you. Ouras was poor but other rooms might have been working better. This place is too new and beautiful to have substandard AC systems. Couldn't figure that one out!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulyduckduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Paulyduckduck,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. Your compliments about the hotel staff are well received and I am proud to note that the hotel will be your choice to stay for any return trip to Rotterdam. As you already mentioned, the hotel is very centrally located and there are a lot of convenient travel options to reach the Cruise Terminal quickly.

I am sorry to hear that the air-conditioning in your room didn’t seem to function adequately. Please be assured that this has been followed up in order to prevent it from happening again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon on the occasion of your next visit.

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Checked in at 9am having booked a very cheap room on Expedia, was offered an upgrade for 25 euros which we took. Great executive room, access to the lounge and breakfast included. Interestingly not all five star features - towels had seen better days, room was cleaned even when the 'do not disturb' notice was on the door and the bathroom could have been better. The shower and the light were not great.
Having said that, for the price we paid we were delighted but I would advise anyone considering paying the rack rate to ensure they get their monies worth for a five star hotel.
Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was super and served until 1.30 on Sunday.
The station opposite the hotel is being renovated and there is quite a lot of building work going on (here and all over Rotterdam).
We will go back.

Room Tip: Executive rooms on the 10th floor are very good and have view over the roof tops of Rotterdam.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for the feedback related to your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. I am very pleased to note that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Executive level, with access to the Executive Lounge and breakfast included.

Your remarks regarding the various housekeeping matters have been discussed internally. Thank you very much for sharing, which enables us to follow up and take appropriate action.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel soon.

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Very good for the booking.com price of 100 euro per night but do not take the room that is against the main airco on the roof or it will keep you awake
We complaint in the morning and the said sorry and will try to see what's happening, that was nice to hear

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Danny L,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your feedback was followed up according to your satisfaction.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at the hotel again soon.

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is a quality hotel that I have stayed in many times, always for business.

The rooms are all of good quality, with all required amenities. In the past I have had an 'ok' nights sleep ther, but last time I took advantage of their 'pillow menu' and slept much better. If you hvae a front-facing room on one of the lower floors you do get some train noise, but nothing major.

The gym is small, but adequate. And location is good for business people, as very close (3 mins walk) to Rotterdam Centrale train station (which takes you directly to and from Schiphol airport).

Food quality is also good, with an excellent selection for breakfast. Room service is also relatively quick.

The staff are all very helpful, and eager to please (especially in restaurant), but beware of queues in reception at peak checking in/out times, as I have waited a good 10-15mins at times.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

I appreciate your time taken to share your constructive feedback. Furthermore I would like to thank you for staying at the The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam in many times. I am pleased to note that you value the quality of the hotel and that you describe the staff as very helpful and eager to please. Providing excellent guest service is our main goal and therefore I am proud to note your comments in that regard.

Many thanks again for your kind feedback. I hope to be able to welcome you back personally on the occasion of your next visit.

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews