We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel located in shopping district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel located in shopping district”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great location, next to the station. It is a 5 star hotel, and like a lot of 5 star hotels, modern and comfortable. Situated in a high building, you have a nice view over the city. Breakfast is good (fresh grapefruit juice!) and the only negative thing is the wifi in the rooms is not free. You have to go to the lobby for wireless internet or pay rather much.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to have a nice view over Rotterdam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel_van_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Michiel_van_D,

Thank you very much for your appreciation of our hotel services and facilities. I am pleased to hear that you seemed to have had a great visit to Rotterdam and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Our location within Rotterdam does allow for a wide variety of activities for business, culture, shopping and dining. I look forward to welcoming you again so do contact the hotel direct when you are planning a return visit.

Warm greetings,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    446
    123
    42
    10
See reviews for
161
506
67
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

It is a good hotel, may be one of the best of Rotterdam. Not so expensive for being a 5 stars hotel.

However the internet access on the room is charged at 25 euros rate. In my opinion it should be free (it was for mee, actually, as I had an offer found on their web site). You have free internet on the lobby.

The room is nice, although it should be cleaner (there was a nasty stain on the couch).

The bathroom is big enough but it is not very modern and it should have more light. The breakfast is really awesome, ¡delicious!

The staff is very polite and helpful, however I had to queue for some minutes for the check-in.

It is properly situated, just in front of the train station, where there is a bus stop to the airport too. However the area is a bit lonely by night, and you should walk 10-15 minutes to find some movement.

Room Tip: As usual, the higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koke000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Koke000,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. I am proud to note that you consider us as one of the best hotels in Rotterdam and that you find our breakfast delicious.

Your comments regarding the room and bathroom lights will be discussed with the relevant departments. Please note that we offer free internet in all public areas (the Lobby, Bar, Manhattan Brasserie and also the Executive Lounge). Many thanks again for sharing your feedback which enables us to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Executive Office upon making your next reservation should there be anything I can assist you with!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

the nights of Dec 30th and 31st, 2012 we spent in an Executive Room in the Manhattan hotel in Rotterdam, great room with lots of treats, water, coffee, tea plus we had access to the executive lounge of the hotel where more treats were awaiting, salted and sweet snacks more free drinks, including a very good red wine plus an amazing view from that lounge on Rotterdam city. in a few words a great treat more than worthwile the trip and the money thanks to the promotion from the site of weekeindjeweg.be. Rotterdam is an amazing city with even more amazing architecture.

Room Tip: rooms on the 11th floor are the executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugobelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear HugoBelgium,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very positive comments about our Executive rooms and the Executive Lounge.

Do not hesitate to let me know if I can provide any further assistance should you return to the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to Rotterdam soon!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Good location caters to business clients. Service is consistent nice rooms. Gym is updated. Food and bar typical and ok but nothing special. Staff however is always great. If you are looking for something modern then this is a good choice. Close to casino and a number of good restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Rick R,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments, especially regarding the staff as providing warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service is our main goal here at the hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Executive Office upon making your next reservation should there be anything I can assist you with!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is really a very nice hotel.

Staff - incredibly friendly and helpful.
Food - Very nice. I had breakfast and room service and it was all very good. Healthy options are available on the room service menu.
Amenities - Gym is very good. Internet is available throughout the hotel.
Rooms - Very clean and modern. Bed is comfortable.
Location - right next to the train station so convenient to the Fyra to Schipol. It's also close to all the small restaurants in the central part of Rotterdam.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reliable, full service business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Michael C,

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. We really appreciate your comments and they will definitely be shared within all departments.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful city, please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation, giving us the opportunity extend you with warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service!

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Executive Office, upon making your next reservation should there be anything I can assist you with!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Combining business with pleasure, my husband and I decided to stay in this hotel a week ago. It's been a typical Dutch autumn weekend, one day with beautiful sunlight, the next day with heavy grey skies and a rain. The hotel is a perfect solution for somebody who arrives with a train- you can see the central station from its windows. It's also convenient for trams and metro. The room we got was really lovely- very nice design, with few paintings, a big desk, a full bathroom with a shower and a separate bath. It was quiet and really comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, however if it wasn't already included in our weekend deal- we would have never bought it- I think 28,50 Euro for breakfast is ridiculous. The staff was super friendly, in the evening we've ordered a cab- and they took care of everything for us. The hotel is an excellent location when it comes to shopping or entertainment- the movies, and museums are just a little walk away. Lovely!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majaintulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Majaintulips,

Further to your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to share your experience.

I am delighted to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your positive and kind words to our entire team!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rotterdam so we can show you the rest of the city. Our concierge would be pleased to make some nice itinerary suggestions to explore Rotterdam!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I felt so welcome at the Manhattan Rotterdam. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and - having told reception it was my boyfriends birthday - they even sang to us in the restaurant. Only stayed one night as was combining business with pleasure, but i did have a chance to try a hot stone massage at the new spa. It was very good and the lady was lovely, but perhaps some music/ambiance would enhance the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueSilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Sue Silvers,

Reference is made to your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to write such a kind review.

I am delighted to note that your expectations were exceeded whilst staying at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. Needless to say that your personal appreciation has been shared with the employees involved as well as with their department heads.

Your suggestion regarding the music/ambiance has been discussed in our latest Management Meeting as with this information we are able to look for suitable arrangements to enhance the right experience of our treatments.

We thank you for staying with us and do hope to welcome you back to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam in the future. Also on that occasion I hope to meet you personally.

With kind regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,321 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,500 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing