We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zomergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Slept here for 1 night. Parking below the hotel (plaza, 27€ for 24h). Nice room on 4th floor, friendly staff. Ideal place to discover Rotterdam and go shopping. Breakfast was up to standards as you can expect in a 5star hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Tom C,

Thank you for your informative review regarding your stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the room, location of the hotel and the breakfast.

I hope you will choose for The Manhattan Hotel again, when you return to Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Sanne ten Wolde - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    424
    114
    40
    8
See reviews for
154
487
66
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Perfectly located just across the street from the new train station making transportation super easy. We paid to stay on the club floor which is open 6am -10pm with free alcoholic drinks in the evenings and soft drinks, tea/coffee and fruit throughout the day. Room was large with a good city view (club rooms are on the higher floors) and had all we needed. Breakfast was very good quality served in the main brasserie, with an excellent self service selection.
The only couple of negatives are - the wifi is only free in the public areas, although the club lounge does have a computer and printer. Also - for some reason our room did not get serviced one day. We did mention this to reception when we checked out and they were very apologetic but we returned to the room at 17.15 so we had been out all day - unsure why it wasn't done.
This is a modern hotel with a lovely atmosphere and pleasant, helpful staff. We would definately recommend and stay again if we ever find ourselves in Rotterdam

Room Tip: The club floor is worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Davidandmel,

Many thanks for sharing your Manhattan experience online.
It is a pleasure to read that you have had and excellent stay with us and that you have especially enjoyed the Executive Lounge.
Your comment with regards to the service in the room will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper so we can avoid similar situations from happening again.
I apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you!

Thank you for your recommendation and hopefully I will get the chance to meet you personally during one of your next stays.

Warm regards,

Sanne ten Wolde- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean and good for a short stay. The bar fridge is way too small and lack of laundry facilities make it very expensive. They charge per item of clothing for them to wash it for you. A pair of boxers cost 6 euro and pants costs 9.50 euro to wash. Parking is very expensive too at 37 euro a day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Mal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mal Y,

Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback on this platform and thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel and rooms.

I am sorry to hear that you found our laundry and parking facilities to be expensive! Valet parking indeed, costs 37,- euro a day. However, there are other parking opportunities for 27,50 a day in the parking garage right underneath the hotel.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back some day. In case you need any assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Warm regards,

Sanne ten Wolde-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, great friendly service, good food and perfect location just a few steps from the central station! Breakfast served until 1pm, just what you need when you are on holiday! And the most amazing flower arrangements I've ever seen! Executive Lounge is the best business center/refreshment center I've come across! Great hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Akona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Akona N,

It is great to read your kind words regarding your recent stay here at The Manhattan Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing.

I love your comment concerning the flower arrangements. We put a lot of effort in our appearance and it is wonderful to hear that it is appreciated by our guests!

Thank you for you stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Sanne ten Wolde- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is tip-top - the downtown location, the quality of the rooms, etc etc - but I couldn't believe that they still charge for wi-fi. Who does that in 2014? You might as well charge for the water, you know. News flash: connectivity is essential for today's traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zuberino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Zuberino,

Thank you kindly for sharing your experiences online! I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at The Manhattan Hotel and even mention us to be tip-top.
Your comment regarding the internet will be passed on to the management team!

Thank you for your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards,

Sanne ten Wolde-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

manhattan is a very nice hotel,real five star standarts including beautiful comfortable rooms ,all with a rotterdam view.
very nice lobby.restaurant with view.
its only a minute walk from central station.if you catch the fast rain in 40 minutes after you leave your room you are at shiphol airport...
the beds are heavenly... the food good and .
especially the front desk is worth to mention.7/24 they are smiling ,they are very friendly and helpful .at front desk you get a vip treatment!concierge works only on day time but is very professional.dont worry if concierge is not there front desk will help you as good.
at weekends starting friday they have nice packages with unbelievable prices.try to extend your stay over weekend.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very nice ,the corner rooms are larger but prices a little higher but its worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sabit a,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to put your thoughts on paper with regards to your recent stay with us.

It is a real pleasure to read your review as it shows exactly what The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam stands for. We are striving for excellence in service and products and I am very happy that we have been able to exceed your expectations during your pervious stay.

I will share your lovely feedback with the Front Office team!

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sanne ten Wolde- Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was in Rotterdam for business and had a great experience at this hotel.. The hotel is a short walk directly across from the train station. The doorman and reception staff were very helpful. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast, which included a good selection of pastries, eggs, bacon and other items. Would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneTenWolde, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sgromer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel during your business trip recently. I am very happy to read that you found the breakfast, room and location convenient; close to the train station.

I am especially pleased with your lovely comment on the friendliness of our staff at the hotel entrance and at reception. I will personally make sure that your comments will be shared with them as serve as a great motivator for the team!

If you need any assistance with any future bookings at all, please do not hesitate to contact me or the reservations department.

Kind regards,

Sanne ten Wolde-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing