We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed there for one Saturday night,hotel was very busy but reception staff (who spoke excellent English) where very helpful and genuinely seamed to care !with our party of 6 in 3 rooms,the room size and quality was fantastic,the location is great for all the bars shops etc.

Room Tip: ask for room at rear of hotel -can be noisy at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketronSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    410
    228
    90
    52
See reviews for
112
350
49
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location at the start/finish line of the marathon. The location was perfect, not just for the race but also for taxi's, the metro and the tram, as well as plenty of fantastic shopping.

The hotel is not luxurious but was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We only had a continental room service breakfast, so cannot rate the breakfast or the restaurant, but Paramount, the Chinese restaurant was always busy.

We chatted to the bar staff and found the atmosphere very relaxed.

Our room 125 faced on to the busy road, Coolsingel, so was quite noisy at night, but that didn't bother us too much. The bed was comfortable. We requested extra pillows. The bathroom was large and well appointed.

Free wifi was useful and adequate.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter. Choose the deluxe/superior rooms for better quality. Chat to the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shackleford_LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were a group of 9 persons and stayed in 4 different rooms.The rooms are good in size and the beds were comfortable and clean. The rooms were done everyday and the cleaning was good. We had a large bathroom since I stayed in a superior room but the standard rooms also had a good bathroom. Therewere carpets all over the hotel and some of the carpets are well used andneed to be replaced. The lobby and reception area very good and gave a good atmosphere. The staff were helpfull and the check in was done quickly. The check out was also not a problem. The weekend we stayed there was a marathon race at this city and the hotel was full and at times there were lots of people at the check in area, but it seemed the staff were efficient and the check in atmosphere was good. All in the group were satisfied with this hotel. The hotel has an excellent location and is very very close to shopping and nightlife areas. Fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Will recommend superior rooms as they had large windows and were situated in the corner of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsaaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Atlanta over the weekend as I was running in the Rotterdam marathon, it is in a good location for the city centre and easy to get to from the train station. The check was slow due to the numbers of guests who were all trying to check in at once. Rooms okay but a bit tired, breakfast was good with a nice selection. The main bar was welcoming with Dugi the barman very friendly and helpful.

Checkout was fine, overal could do with a bit of updating but overal not bad at all.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my husband and our 5 year-old daughter. I was a little sceptical after reading some of the reviews on here, however, I needn't have worried. The reception area was very impressive and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and were allowed to store our luggage (a ticket was attached to our bags and we were given a corresponding ticket to ensure there was no mix ups). When we did check in staff were again very helpful. We had only booked the cheapest room so were prepared for it to be a little shoe box but it was a really good size, plenty of space between ours and our daughter's beds and lots of room in general. Yes the room could have done with a lick of paint and as the other reviews say there is a lack of lighting for some reason but these are only minor things. The bathroom had bath and shower and hair dryer and was well lit and quite spacious. When I booked I requested a quiet room and this is exactly what we got there was no street noise and we barely heard any noise from other guests. We didn't have much of a view but this didn't bother us. We used the wifi and had no trouble with this at all. Lots of reviews on here say that the rooms are cold but ours wasn't, the radiator had a dial allowing you to choose the temperature, unfortunately the radiator was underneath the window.and was covered by the curtains, however I tucked the curtains behind the radiator and the room was toasty. All in all we found the room (451) more then acceptable, the staff helpful and friendly and the hotel in an excellent location. For a budget hotel we were all really impressed.I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a view then room 451 is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skitpon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Booked this hotel as clients choose it for a business trip. The city is full of great people all friendly and wii g to help. On the face of it the hotel looks good with the reception area and bar being very presentable. However my room though clean was old and tired and the bed was no better than a budget hotel. Shower ran hot and cold and needed to be held to point the right way.
Food- do not eat in the Chinese attached to the hotel never have I had oriental food so grim. Not the best forum for a business meeting worth 6 to 7 figures! All in all helpful but poor hotels in uk have got rid of this shabby image

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
681 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,223 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,318 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Property: NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, NHHotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing