We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Before I just wanna say that we stayed in many, many NH hotels in other countries and cities, and that’s why we have chosen this one for our 5 day stay in Rotterdam. We d book best suit available, order room service of their restaurant, watch business channels, enjoy great service at breakfast. Always had the parking free in garage below and free wifi. NOT THIS CASE.

IMHO, the worst hotel experience ever, stayed before much cheaper and better in other NH hotels at least. We booked the double Superior room, cost was 104 per night, breakfast cost 19.50 per person, their parking charges (next door building) 22.50 per night.

Good job we never had breakfast at their facilities, as I see now of other reviews. That just would spoil our staying even more. Instead we ate the most marvellous breakfast at the top floor cafeteria at the shopping centre nearby, that had cost us same price total but for two people.

Room: poor and cold. Room was on the 4th floor, was supposed to be one the best – but windows faced some plant or something that had some pumping or a/c machinery right under that side of the building that were producing working noise all day long. It was NO A/C in the room, no temperature regulators. Instead we found in the wardrobe a dusty old fan. Bed – not comfortable, really really poor bed. Very low and soft, like it had no real mattress, pillows – same story, small and soft, and old. I don’t know if anybody still uses anywhere that sort of pillows. Normally in the wardrobe in NH hotel one would find variety of pillows – not in this one. Bedding – so washed out you would not believe. Its like someone donated that stuff – same for towels. Blanket – tiny anf thin, made of polyester, cold.

The room had the worst lighting ever. As evening would come – you can’t see much, not even have a good lamp for reading. TV set – rather small and 20 years old, carrying a few local channels, BBC and CNN, quality of broadcast very low, probably because of the age of the TV set.

Bathroom – from the start shiny and nice, had zooming mirror that every girl would appreciate – BUT the bulbs were almost dead, my BF couldn’t even shave properly with that light it was that dark and I could not apply my makeup.

MINIBAR – water 500 ml cost 4 Euros. Basically same price for any beverage, like a can of coke 300 ml.

Service – the room had no toiletries when we arrived, and after asking for them on reception – in 4 hours they brought for 2 people only 1 set of toiletries. We stayed 3 nights, room did get serviced, like the bed was made when we would come back after the day, but no more toiletries were ever brought, likewise extra towels, and we were tired of asking for it.
After 1st night we changed reservation from 5 nights to 3, now wishing we haven’t stayed there at all. There are other places that appreciate tourists more; they should have gotten our money.

Room Tip: Stay away :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed at the NH Atlanta Rotterdam a few days ago. The rooms are old, not very clean and the beds are very uncomfortable. The breakfast is very disappointing. However the staff is friendly.
The hotel is well located, next to the shopping area in Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Choose a large room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I booked this hotel through lastminute.com. There appeared to be some form of communication failure between the two parties and despite making the booking 5 months in advance, when I arrived at 10pm on a Friday night, the hotel had no idea of the booking. Despite me having paperwork to say it was prepaid, it took over half an hour for them to finally agree to give me a room, which I think it far longer than necessary at that time of night. Not great first impressions.

However, the hotel itself was fine. The room was large, light and spacious. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was tea and coffee making facilities, although the tea/coffee was not replenished during my 4 night stay which I find slightly irritating. There is free wi-fi but it is particularly slow. There is an option to pay for a faster connection.

Ther hotel is just a few minutes walk from central station and in the heart of the shopping area. There is a restauant, I did not use it as there are plenty of other cafes nearby.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 7th floor, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

The plus point is the location right down town. The Hotel has pleasant helpful staff. The room was just big enough with TV ( quite a few English channels), coffee facilities, 2 single beds (asked for a double but none available), bathroom with bath (shower over). Wifi in room , although slow....the biggest let down was no air con and it was a hot day. Too noisy to sleep with the window open. Breakfast basic but typically continental. Overall, needs air con but otherwise good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Located at the main shopping area in Rotterdam Centrum.
It is about 4km away from Erasmus Medical centre and about 10minutes walk to Rotterdam Central Station.
The room is nice, a tad old but clean nonetheless.
Can get a bit noisy from the street below.
The staff are great. Checking in and out is fast and efficient.
Internet connection is a bit slow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazz1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

For the region, I think we made the best choice. Nice, clean rooms, good service and great value. They were these small details that made huge difference, and grabbed my attention. Nice breakfast too. But don't except a valet or luggage service. I would strongly recommend it and definitely will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenicianjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel was really convenient for our meeting destination in the Rotterdam World Trade Centre and is close to other amenities in the City.

Unfortunately it's a little on the tired side with niggles like shower heads and screens not quite working as they should.

The service was good though and breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
825 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,461 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £59 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing