We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Really friendly and nice staff. Always helpful! Enjoyed the nice view of Rotterdam. Also in the heart of the city and surrounded by lots of shopping centres. The people were very friendly which made it quite easy to stay there as well as find your way around the city!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ote O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Let's start with the pluses - this hotel is in a great location if you are traveling for business that occurs in the Beurs World Trade Center. I'm not sure there could be a hotel with a greater location for this purpose. It is about a 2 minute walk and there is so much shopping and other places to go in the area. The breakfast was pretty good too. The room itself was just OK - beds were fine. However as others have mentioned - the lighting is terrible, dim and dark. Didn't stop me from having a decent trip though but the accomodations were average at best. location gives this a better marking than an average place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfingeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located in Rotterdam city center. It's a walking distance from most things and public transportation is very easy. The rooms are generally ok though my sisters got stuck with an older room whereby the carpets smelled a bit damp. The room I stayed in was newer and nicer. The breakfast buffet for 16 euro a person is NOT worth it. But luckily, it's location means you are a walking distance from many places with good breakfast options. All in all, not a bad stay :).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eademam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

great location, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, and a great selection of breakfast. i would defiantly be returning here. My only gripe is the check is from 3:00pm and we arrived at 12:30 so had to hang about for a while, although we were shown where we could have some complimentary tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Susannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel building is one of few buildings that survived bombing of WWII. It locates in the very center of the city main street, is very convenient to go to any place of the city, nevertheless it is quiet. The room is a bit old and not luxurious but is very clean, and the staff are all kind. I definitely recommend this hotel for its excellent cost-benefitness.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ふぢたま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Despite recent investments, this hotel is still below any other NH I have stayed. Very soft beds, basic rooms and not the most happy staff of the Netherlands. The breakfast is a good thing and also the central location. If your room is cold when you enter in, just ask the reception and they will help you on heating it, but don't expect the heating to start automàticalky or you risk to a very cold night!

Room Tip: Asma for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi_of_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at NR Rotterdam for a business trip. The hotel itself is centrally located and I found the staff to be very pleasant but sadly the hotel is let down by dated rooms and gloomy corridors. The room I had was clean but the lights were so dim I found the experience staying there to be depressing. Breakfast the next morning reminded me of a school canteen. If I was visiting again I'd be inclined to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoobyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,628 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 55 in Rotterdam
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,457 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing