We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby, on the border of unacceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here to celebrate NY with friends who live nearby. For sleeping only, the hotel is ok-ish, however way overpriced. Don't stay here if you want a nice hotel for a couple of days. The hotel is shabby and outdated. The bathroom sink and toilet have yellow stains and I found some hairs from the previous guest(s). The beds are old and we could hear the noises from the street very well (we had to double check whether the window might be open). In one of the rooms in our hallway there was a party going on with loud music and teenagers who I think attended the party were wandering in the lobby and hallways.
Luckily we could park at our friends' place, because parking costs 25 euros per day... We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: The street side is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby88472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and comments with us. I have read all your complaints and first of all I would like to offer you my apologies. This is not how we want our guests to experience our hotel, since we are doing everything we can to make you feel at home and comfortable.
For the stains you found in the sink and toilet, and the hairs you found in the bathroom, I immediately contacted our Housekeeping Department. They are truly sorry for this, and started this week with decalcify the sinks and toilets. There is no excuse for the hairs you found, the only thing we can do is to say that we are very sorry for this occurrence and that we will pay attention to this in every room.

I would also like to inform you that we will receive new beds in the next few months. This means that the old beds will be replaced for completely new ones, including new mattresses and pillows.

I would like to thank you again for your review. We take your complaints very seriously and will work on improvement of all the mentioned points in the future. Despite all, I hope to welcome you again in our hotel, to give you a new and fresh impression of our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Linn Bruinewoud
Quality Manager NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very convenient location closed to various shops/malls etc. Definitely not value for money. Windows do not isolate well, cold air was entering into the room.
it clean and good quality amenities to use.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Vlasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Located in the Cool district with good shopping and eating options within easy reach and the museum district walk-able.

Myself and my boyfriend had a standard room for 2 nights over Christmas. The bed was two singles pushed together, the sheets were a horrible texture and very thin. There was no ceiling light so we had to put up with the dreary light from 4 lamps dotted about the room. The windows were left open so the room was freezing when we arrived. Overall we weren't impressed but the room was clean and did warm up once the windows were closed and the heating turned right up.

Breakfast was too pricey for us so we made do with buying pastries the day before and coffee from the McDonalds across the road. We didn't eat there but the adjoining Chinese Restaurant seemed to be very popular as it was always busy.

Wouldn't stay here if better TA rated hotels are available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceejayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We really appreciate your feedback because with your comments we can keep improving our product and services.

I would like to apologize for the fact that somebody left the windows open, and that you have experienced that some of our rooms are a bit darker than the others. If we may welcome you again, please know that you can always contact our Front Office to let them know your complaints. The Front Office will make sure to bring you an extra lamp or heater, or if you prefer, a room change. About the sheets, as Quality Manager of NH Atlanta Rotterdam I take this complaint very seriously. Actually, we are in the middle of a pilot with our laundry company to check the quality of our sheets. We will take the older sheets out, and replace them with new ones.

Many thanks again for sharing your review and complaints with us. I hope I may welcome you again in the future, to prove that we will do anything to make you feel comfortable and at home in our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Linn Bruinewoud
Quality Manager NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. Free wifi worked well. I would quite happily stay at this hotel again if I was returning to Rotterdam. Good location taxi from Central station was 35euros.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank JRTL1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for posting your great review about our hotel. We are honoured to read that your stay has been to your full satisfaction.

I hope we may welcome you again soon in our hotel! We would love to have you stay with us again!

Best regards,

Linn Bruinewoud
Quality Manager NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel has good location, good service/restaurant, but quality of internet is terrible. Definitely not high-speed as was written. If you want to come here for business and have a lot of e-mail correspondence with attachments, then it isn't a good choice. 15-20 kbps/sec and 100 MB limit.
But for tourism I think it is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and found it to be perfectly located for conferences at the World trade centre, shopping and wandering around Rotterdam. The value for money is excellent especially if you book via an on-line hotel booking site. My on-line price was exactly half of what people were being quoted at the front desk.
Rooms and hallways look fatigued and are due for a refresh.
Buffet breakfast was excellent -- very fresh with plenty of choice. Hotel staff did everything they could to accommodate requests.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisier at night so ask for a room facing the world trade centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Really friendly and nice staff. Always helpful! Enjoyed the nice view of Rotterdam. Also in the heart of the city and surrounded by lots of shopping centres. The people were very friendly which made it quite easy to stay there as well as find your way around the city!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ote O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,513 reviews
Hotel Rotterdam
#26 of 52 in Rotterdam
469 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing