We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and very nice staff”
Review of Hotel Breitner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Breitner
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very nice staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for a rapid trip in Rotterdam! It's in a quiet street, but very close to the centre. The reception is not too big as well as the bar, but everything was lovely and the staff was always friendly and kind. "Witte de Withstraat", a street full of bars and restaurant, is a few minutes walk (4-5) and the hotel is not far from the Central station where you can rent a bike to visit the city. The breakfast was excellent, good food and great service. In the hotel there is a lift, so you can bring your luggage to your room without any problems, and they offer also a private car park (15 euros per day) and free wifi in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry89m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    64
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
33
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I only stayed here for two nights, but enjoyed my stay and would certainly reccomend this hotel. The staff were always friendly and welcoming, both on the front desk and in the lovely breakfast area. It's located on a quiet side street, but only a few minutes walk from shops, cafes, and the metro and tram stops so was a very convenient base for my stay. Good value for money, loved the big tea pots, and the ceiling fan helped as it was very warm during my stay - I would definietely stay here again. Only warning, the stairs are very steep, and a little narrow, but there is a lift available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, Aruba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I go to The Netherlands once every year and I have stayed in 4 different hotels and this is by far my favorite. It is like a hidden gem in the centre of Rotterdam. Really well located shops, supermarket, public transportation, Rotterdam Centraal and much more is so so close to this hotel. It is located in a really quit street. Breakfast in this hotel is amazing my mom looked forward to it every morning, if my mom needed warm milk they would warm it for her and by the next day the lady would remember and bring it to her. That was amazing. It also has a smoking room during the night. At first we stay in a room where my mom couldn't smoke in, but the we got transferred to a smoking room it was the last room on the top floor with a balcony. it was amazing. I loved this hotel so much and we will be staying here again as soon as I go again to The Netherlands. I really recommend it.

We stayed here in September 2013. I an't believe it took me so long to review this hotel.

Room Tip: If your a smoker make sure you ask for a smoking room, you will really like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location, very friendly staffs, clear, hygienic, with parking, slient area, budget.
You can walk everywhere; breakfast is very satisfactory; you can sleep very well; one of the cheapest hotels in Rotterdam; very safe area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferda Nihat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WNY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, the rooms are typical European style but had everything you needed.
Staff extremely Helpful and friendly.
Location could note be better, for the shopper just down the street from the major shopping hub, around the corner to museums, and easy walking distance to trains and the river.
After, a rainy day out and not wanting to venture out again, had a relaxing drink in front of there fireplace and ordered in dinner through there menu and the staff set up up for dinner in their breakfast area. Pleasantly surprised upon check out how reasonable eating in and drinks were, and we should of done it more often!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Msdoretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camino, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We used the Hotel Breitner as a stepping-off spot for a two-night stay to see Amsterdam, but I came away thinking that Rotterdam is a worthy, even superior, destination in its own right. For less than half of what we would pay at a budget American hotel, we got a beautiful, charming, old -style European boutique hotel with gracious service and a secure individual garage for our car. The hotel is a ten minute walk down a beautiful canal street with cafés and shops to the one hour train ride to Amsterdam. Rotterdam is Amsterdam without the grime, grit, grass and Van Goughs. The area is vibrant with young people on bicycles, yet quiet tree-lines streets that were very serene and well-tended. I can't say enough about the friendly service at the hotel, in particular Will, who helped with maps, assisted in picking out a cheap single-malt Scotch from their collection of over 150, and was always personable with a greeting when we returned from a jaunt. In fact, everyone was friendly, warm, helpful. The rooms are clean, warm, old-fashioned. If I had one negative in this glowing account, it would be with the headboard that kept me from being able to sit upright in the bed. For my money, this hotel is the best value we have found in Europe. I only wish there were more Breitners, more Wills, and more breakfast buffets like theirs. Included in the spread are espressos and eggs made to order, a light and airy atrium in which to eat, and every breakfast option imaginable, from bacon and eggs to yogurt to cereal.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We faced a small courtyard in the back. But the street side was also oddly qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a centrally located small hotel that is comfortable and relatively priced. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. There is secure parking alongside the hotel which is also very good for the centre of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichK-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Oude Westen
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#17 of 52 in Rotterdam
183 reviews
Cool
A Small Hotel
A Small Hotel
#35 of 52 in Rotterdam
45 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#21 of 52 in Rotterdam
274 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#16 of 52 in Rotterdam
315 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#44 of 52 in Rotterdam
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Breitner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Breitner

Property: Hotel Breitner
Address: Breitnerstraat 23, 3015 XA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Oude Westen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Breitner 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Rotterdam This charming hotel is situated in a quiet yet central part of Rotterdam, just 1 km from Rotterdam Central Station and a 5 minutes walk from the city centre. Metro, tram and bus stop Eendrachtsplein is 3 minutes and bus stop Breitnerstraat is 2 minutes on foot. Hotel Breitner has free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout all of its rooms, a 24-hour front desk and offers private on-site parking for a fee. All rooms are carpeted, decorated in wooden decor and have double-glass windows. They feature a flatscreen-TV, desk and Laptop-size Safe. The rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with a toilet and a bath or shower. A breakfast buffet is offered every morning including freshly baked breads, bacon, eggs and a broad range of meats, spreads, fruit and cereals. You can relax in the lounge with a newspaper provided daily by the hotel or enjoy a variety of drinks at Hotel Breitners' bar which takes pride in a broad collection of whiskey's. Laundry and ironing services is provided by the hotel at an extra fee. Many sites, like the Museum park, Euromast, Markethall and the Cube houses are accessible on foot from Hotel Breitner. It is 10 minutes on foot to the Maritime and Harbour Museums. From Eendrachtsplein, it is 10 minutes by metro to concert hall Ahoy. Main shopping areas De Koopgoot and the Coolsingel are a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Breitner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breitner Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing