We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price, location, Sell, Sell, Sell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Price, location, Sell, Sell, Sell”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My partner and I used this room for business meetings in the nearby area and found it very pleasant for a short stay. The room was in a good location, nearby local transport, a short walk from restaurants and they also offered very good service. The rooms were pretty basic but did the job. We were only there for 2 days although found it very helpful for our purpose. We weren't really there to see the sites so I cant really comment on that aspect but overall a very pleasant place to stay and would certainly look in the area on a return trip.

Room Tip: Everything is were it should be: location A+, Service A+, Staff A+ and you cant really complain with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgalliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    120
    75
    15
    13
See reviews for
25
67
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Everytime I stay in Rotterdam (for) it's my first choice. This is because it offers the very best you can get for the money. Don't get the message wrong it is not a luxury hotel, it's plain functional and OK, I am selfemployed and this hotel helps me save a lot of money. I always book a room with bathroom and shower (standard 1 person room). The rooms are vary basic, the bed is surprisingly good. and the bathroom is functional (good showers). The rooms are clean and you can get a good sleep. the breakfast buffet (included) is really excellent. Location is right in the heart of Rotterdam, near my business appointments.

It can be very busy at the reception, ussually you will have to prepay at check-inn. No credit cards excepted.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeroenV1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
239 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while on a conference in Rotterdam. It is ideally located at the foot of the Erasmus Bridge and amenities in general are adequate. Staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel is clean. However, my room was tiny - more like a ship's single cabin than a hotel room. At least the bathroom was of a reasonable size. The hotel appears to cater largely for the maritime industry - so sailors probably feel at home in the rooms. But the rooms are clean and functional. There is a convenient tram service that runs directly past the hotel entrance - the downside of this is the noise of the trams, which start running at 06h00. The Spido harbor sightseeing boats also depart from directly opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanMoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanchep, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is located in a position overlooking Rotterdam harbour and is really wonderful, I enjoyed just watching the action on the water with all the barges etc. The service was good & the staff friendly & helpful. The food was average nothing special but enough to start you on your day. The room we stayed in was at the back of the hotel overlooking the street. It was small and stuffy, we had to sleep with the windows open as there is no aircon. Even with the windows closed the noise from the street & trams was loud. Over all it served its purpose but I think I will look for alternatives next time I go to Rotterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tefenankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Stayed here for two nights and will stay there again next time I need a hotel in Rotterdam. Breakfast is good and free, staff is helpfull and if you're lucky to get a room with a view of the river and the bridge you will have a great view too.

Room Tip: ask for a riverview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for three nights for my friends wedding. Everything was perfect the staff could not if been any more nicer or helpfull to the whole wedding party. Around 70 of us who stayed were put in the same same block of the hotel so was easy to meet up and go up and down to the function room without bothering any if the other guests who may have been around.Food was amazing and we really loved the buffet style breakfast. Such a lovely chilled out place made my friends wedding and all our stay something to remember! Looking forward to coming back and staying again
soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Our family, adults and two children at age 2 and 4 visited this hotel on beginnig of August 2012.
Service was really good, staff helped us with everyhting. Breakfast was good, room facilities were good and the room we stayed was big and had everyhting we needed.
Easy accsess to shopping area and to a Biljrdroop zoo.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank MerituuliJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Nieuwe Werk
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
#22 of 52 in Rotterdam
384 reviews
STROOM Rotterdam
#18 of 52 in Rotterdam
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,465 reviews
Quartier Du Port
#27 of 52 in Rotterdam
108 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#21 of 52 in Rotterdam
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Willemskade 13, 3016 DK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritime Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritime Hotel is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the beautiful district near the waterfront. Opposite the famous 'Erasmusbridge' you'll find a comfortable place for your stay in Rotterdam. Not only guests of the maritime world, but also tourists, business people, etc. could enjoy a stay in this hotel with maritime and historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maritime Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotterdam Maritime Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing