We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highly maritime-themed hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed here two nights. It seems to be popular among ships crews. There are photos posters and models of ships both old and new, and other maritime memorabilia everywhere. Breakfast was a good buffet, but avoid the rush by going 20 minutes after opening. The staff there were friendly and got me a room even though I arrived early. My room was prepaid (via a hotels.co or something like it) for three nights and when I only stayed two I was pleasantly surprised that they refunded me for the unused night. The price is much less than the competition next door. Since I am likely to be in Rotterdam on business I will stay in the this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here as we were in between countries and wanted to see the Erasmus Bridge and the harbour we heard so much about. The hotel is located in a great area, right on the water, and easy to access from the train station (Tram #7 from Centraal Station and the hotel is the last stop). The hotel was nicely kept, clean, but it was soooo small for two people with massive suitcases. The breakfast included was basic, and only served until 9am, so if you're not an early riser, you will miss out. I don't have much else to say, if you're looking for someplace to lay your head and not much else, this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It was actually a short stayed in this hotel though the place was good. Close to the Erasmusbridge, theres a good Internet access as well, i haven't tastes the breakfast offered so no words from me what food they served...all in all very good value or money..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laperico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Maritime Hotel was in the perfect location for me. I wanted to visit Alblasserdam, which was accessible by water taxi directly in front of the hotel. The rooms are a bit shabby, but the view of the Erasmus Bridge was spectacular. I would definitely stay in that neighborhood again. I may try for a nicer hotel with more updated decor.

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a bridge view. It is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyCortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

On the water in Rotterdam, this is the merchant seaman's hotel for the one of the worlds biggest cargo ports. No pin-ups here except merchant ships, and more merchant ships. There are pictures os hips, models of ships, and everything is truly ship-shape. It is spotlessly clean, there are pool tables, a big cafe bar, and massage chairs it is not intimidating in any way, they welcome non sailors! This is a good find for the budget conscious traveller, although the food and the breakfasts are deeply dutch.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingshuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Rotterdam
1
Reviewed 9 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the Maritime Hotel on New Year’s Eve in 2012. We booked the deluxe twin room with a river view so we could sit inside and watch the firework show from “The Swan” if the weather was bad! Fortunately it didn’t rain too much so we joined the crowds outside, however the view of the river was perfect.

The room was very nice, not massively big but big enough for it not to be cramped. I liked the interior, a clean white and purple look with some maritime decorations. The bathroom was great, really enjoyed the monsoon shower! The beds were comfy too.

The location was perfect for us – a decent (10, maybe 15 minutes) walk to the city centre, shopping and the pubs, also it’s very close to the metro station which is very convenient to get you anywhere in Rotterdam quickly, and at the rate we paid I think provided excellent value for money.

We were very happy with our stay, the only points that could be improved were the lift, we were on the 7th floor and the lift always took forever to come! And as it is not very big sometimes there wasn't room when it did come. Also the breakfast could have been better. Nice selection of rolls, cheese and meats but the fried egg was rubbery and the juices were concentrates rather than fresh. These are only minor points really; all in all it was a good hotel with friendly staff in a top location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa_19846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Nieuwe Werk
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
Thon Hotel Rotterdam
#20 of 52 in Rotterdam
427 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#15 of 52 in Rotterdam
355 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilderberg Parkhotel
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,254 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Willemskade 13, 3016 DK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritime Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritime Hotel is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the beautiful district near the waterfront. Opposite the famous 'Erasmusbridge' you'll find a comfortable place for your stay in Rotterdam. Not only guests of the maritime world, but also tourists, business people, etc. could enjoy a stay in this hotel with maritime and historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritime Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotterdam Maritime Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing