We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend in Rotterdam”
Review of Mainport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mainport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed one night here... was impressed about the service at hotel and the room ( it is hard to have both in dutch hotels).
Quick and friendly check in and check out. The room big, clean and comfortable. Beautiful water views. Oir bathroom had whirlpool bath, separate rain shower, sauna and tv builded in the mirror. So, enjoy bath and meanwhile watch tv:) Nice cosmetic products...
Metro station just outside the hotel! Just perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for Mainport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed here 13th June and loved it. Big clean room on the corner with amazing views over the canals and the River, Good bathroom with rain shower, big chair and desk and praise the lord, fast wifi at no charge ( unlike all the other rip off hotels in Rotterdam) Good Breakfast although very busy. Reception staff also good. Eat out for dinner but the bar looked OK too.
They are just opening a five star property next door that I might try next week, but really this was good value for money and seamless so maybe not. I have asked our Rotterdam staff to arrange a corporate rate here as I am happy for the first time in three years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0n_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

the dutch are known for their conservative taste, this hotel is quite different a sauna in the room and a jacuzzi wow ! excellent room service, friendly staff and great beds this all reasonably priced I wish this was a worldwide chain. Rotterdam , the greatest port in the world does not compare well with the excitement of Amsterdam but this hotel helps me to dance and relax in my room

Room Tip: ask for a bigger size bathrobe if you are over 6 feet tall
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countpoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay at Mainport in Rotterdam!
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the room and the staff. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to all staff of Mainport.
I look forward welcoming you back in Mainport and can I offer you a dance the next time you are here?

With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Really excellent new hotel, with spacious designer rooms, many with water view and sauna. The spa & swimming pool on the 8th floor is free to all guests, and very good (but whoever put the giant photo of two fat ladies above the swimming pool has a strange sense of humour). I loved the leather rocking chair, king-sized bed and big bathroom with sauna. Prices are reasonable, but I think it's a special opening offer. Nice harbour location, 15 minute walk to town centre, but there's a metro station outside the door. I couldn't get the coffee machine in the room to work, but I never can in hotels. I didn't try breakfast. Only negative: the car park is expensive, at €37 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at the main port roughly two weeks after the opening in mid of May and reserved a wonderful waterfront spa suite with an oversized jacuzzi and private sauna. The hotel is located at the oldest inner Barbour of Rotterdam and the perfect spot to start exploring the city. All the staff was very attentive and helpful and gave us the feeling of being home. There were some small things we didn't liked during our stay. 1. The breakfast is priced with 28€ per person, which is quite a normal price for a 5-star hotel, but not suitable for the Buffett offer and service they provided. Normally I expected to get coffee and other beverages served, but you have to get everything on your own from a simple coffee machine - that is not 5-star!!! Further in the room we asked via a provided small sign to have our linen changed after the first night, but they didn't!

All in all the hotel is a lovely retreat for everyone who would like to spend a nice and relaxing weekend in Rotterdam. We will definitely return to the Main Port for our next stay.

Room Tip: 762 - Waterfront Spa Suite with private Sauna and oversized jacuzzi
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaVa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in the first week and have to agree with the other reviews. The room, design and location are great. There are still a few things they need to work out because its a brand new hotel (safe, staff that doesn't know all the details yet) but I'm sure this is going to be the best hotel of Rotterdam.

+ Loved the XL bed, Illy coffee maker, jacuzzi and the layout of the room. The proximity of the public transport.

- The sauna had a weird smell (new?) and the staff sometimes looked like they were lost but they were very friendly. No onside parking, €27 and a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powerpuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Chic designer hotel only opened 2 weeks ago.the views are fabulous right across the river,I recommend the riverside suites,ours had a sauna and jacuzzi which was a lovely surprise. Unfortunately the pool and new spa complex are still being renovated but the gym and chill out area with sauna and steam room are the perfect felt place to relax after a day sightseeing and the hammam was stunning. Staff were really attentive and the breakfasts were delicious!

Room Tip: Riverside suite with jacuzzi and sauna
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moosuddeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,342 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,578 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,443 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainport Hotel

Address: Leuvehaven 77, 3011 EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: £103 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mainport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mainport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing