We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!”
Review of Mainport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mainport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Mainport hotel in Rotterdam for one night for our anniversary. Location is perfect, near the water and city centre and right across metro station Leuvehaven. We slept in the Waterfront spa room on the third floor (polar themed). The room was beautiful! It comes with a lot of amenities. Ironing board, espresso machine, water kettle, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, safe and umbrella that you can borrow. The king-size bed was very comfortable. There is also a huge round jacuzzi in the room. On top of that there is a rain-shower and a relaxing sauna in the bathroom. When you stay at Mainport you have free access to their Spa on the 8th floor. There is a reasonable sized swimming pool, turkish steam bath and a sauna. It was very nice. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. The only minus points I can think of is that I requested a room on the 8th floor when making my reservations and we were supposed to get it, it was even printed out on our card, but at check-in they gave us a room on the 3rd floor. And the breakfast was a bit overpriced for what you get, it was delicious nonetheless.

All in all we had an amazing time at Mainport and we would definitely go there again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Inge,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor! I am very pleased to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay in Mainport.

My sincere apologies for the changing of floors. We do our utmost to arrange the floor that is requested but this is subject to what is available at the time you check in. All floors have a different themes and the Polar theme on the 3rd floor is one of our favorites as it is a very light, bright and peaceful room. I am very glad that you have enjoyed it.

I will forward your comments about the breakfast buffet to our Food & Beverage Manager to check on the selections that are offered.

Thank you again for your stay and review and we all look forward welcoming you back soon!
Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    294
    69
    25
    20
See reviews for
97
627
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My recent stay at the Mainport was for business (4 days) and provided all the amentities one would need on a business trip while also being very conveniently located to all the attractions around the city. It is very modern and possibly a little over the top (shower for example is not the best set-up without door, etc). My only complaint would be pricing for breakfast (around $50 and average - good quality). Overall, a nice place to stay but not 5 stars due to value (fairly expensive). Great customer service though throughout hotel, bar, front desk.....

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacayGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback on Tripadvisor.
We do appreciate the time you have taken to inform future guests about Mainport.
I will inform our Food & Beverage Manager about the breakfast but I am glad to read that you did enjoy the Live cooking buffet. Perhaps for a future reservation a rate including breakfast might be a good option for you? If you reserve it upfront via the hotel you receive a discount on the breakfast rate.

Thank you again for your visit and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future!
With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is overall very nice, good location, very comfy beds, large rooms and nice jacuzzi bath and spa. However, there were a few confusions on checkout - we both had exactly the same drinks on Saturday and Sunday and were charged different amount which didn't make sense. Couldn't pay by card in the bar because the machine was broken. We

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ilman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Mainport and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
With regards to the drinks. I am not sure what has happened but it seems a mistake has been made as we have fixed rates for the drinks. Would you be able to contact me so that I can look into it? You can reach me via +31 (0)10 2175757 or info@mainporthotel.com.

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just wanted to write a note, to say we loved our stay at your hotel, really enjoyed our spa treatment and found the whole experience really good, you were all very hospitable and down to earth.

Good selection of food for breakfast, staff friendly and approachable. The waiters in the cocktail bar were very entertaining and attentive.

Great place to stay with a great view looking over the harbour and bridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jones26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We do our utmost to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and I am glad that we were part of your birthday celebration and that we made a very positive contribution to it.
Although you had a very positive review, I did notice that your ratings were not a 100% and as the hotel is brand new and only open for 6 months, I would really like to know more of your expectations. If you have time to inform me that would be much appreciated via info@mainporthotel.com or +31 (0)10 2175757.

We all look forward welcoming you back for next year's birthday party!
With kind regards
Simone van der veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

New designed hotel in Rtrdm. Finally a great hotel in the city.
Rooms are big and well equipped (including espresso machine and free WIFI). Good SPA and nice swimming pool (not that big though…). The restaurant (or actually late night bar) was good as well.
Location is also good (not that central but tram and subway are really in front of the hotel).
We’ll return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noamjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stay here last week for a city break alone for 4 nights. I had chosen this hotel due to the ultra trendy and modern décor with each floor's rooms and hallways having a different theme of areas of the world such as Arctic, Asia, Africa and far east, I stayed in 2 different ones wanting to try them out. The rooms were definitely 5 star with a separate toilet from the bathroom with a shower, huge mirror and the biggest Jacuzzi bath I've ever seen, the rooms are decorated with unique wallpaper and expensive furniture that is stylish, indeed the clientele seems to be mainly young European couples that like all things hip and happening and probably own Macs. At first I thought the position of the hotel was out of town but actually it's a 10 minute walk to the shopping and eating area and just by the disembarkation point for the ferry to the windmill area and most other boat trips, there are a few bars next door and a supermarket 5 minutes away. The underground station is 1 minute from the hotel and goes directly to the airport, the staff bent over backwards booking tours for me and printing out information. The daily included champagne breakfast was faultless, a buffet with fine quality foods with the extra bonus of a chef who cooks omelettes and any other way you like your eggs, behind him is a huge oven that is cooking all the pastries fresh from scratch. This hotel was faultless and extremely good value for money. On the 8th floor there is a pool and relaxation area with gym, sauna and steam room, that are open from 7am until 11pm, I often pay to use spa facilities and these were some of the best I'd seen. As you can tell I was very impressed and loved Rotterdam and the people, I without a doubt recommend this hotel to you, it was perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelseeker4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

First the good. This is a well located and very smart hotel. Large rooms, great bathroom (sauna and whirlpool bath in ours), nice views of the dock/canal outside and the floating crane or other museum boats; big windows, fast lifts, trendy decor; friendly and helpful staff downstairs in the lobby, funky smartcard door locks, huge comfortable bed, and ice machines on every floor.

But it's not all perfect. Several irritating little details missed like no waste bin in the room; rubbish curtains that don't keep the morning sun out even when tightly closed (the material is just too thin); no luggage rack or other place to put the empty suitcase out of the way; and the shower comes dangerously close to flooding the room outside (I had to put a rolled up towel across the floor to stop the water pouring out - floor slope and/or drain are just not up to the job). Also, the 28 euro "champagne" breakfast doesn't have champagne at all, just cheap sparkling wine. A reasonably tasting no-name sparkling wine for sure, but there's absolutely no way you could get away with selling a "champagne" breakfast in the UK and then not have actual champagne. Also the breakfast in general was pretty average. They make a big thing of it being "live cooking" in their advertising but it was just a chef cooking eggs the way you want them (omelette, fried, etc) like every other hotel breakfast and nothing more than that. Coffee served yourself just from a machine in the corner. Getting cutlery to eat the average breakfast with was an absolute mission. Anyway definitely not the grand 5* breakfast they make it out to be.

But the little detail that interestingly annoyed us most was the coffee machine in the room. It's an Illy (they seem proud of this on their website and advertise it as a feature of the room) but you're only allowed two of the capsules it needs. PER STAY not per night. We went to the lobby to ask for coffee for our second night and were refused, told we had to pay 3.50 each. Guys of course if we can afford to stay at your hotel we can afford the unadvertised coffee surcharge but the point/principle is that we should not have to. Especially when you / the Illy company are making such a big thing of these coffee facilities being a feature of the room. And furthermore for the few customers that bother to come down to reception and ask about it and you can see that this one tiny money-gouging aspect is souring the experience, just give them the stupid coffee capsules to make them happy. If Illy is charging you for them at all it's surely just a few cents, is it really worth irritating customers over something that costs you so little if anything at all? You change the toiletries in the bathroom each day so why so tight with the coffee capsules???

Oh and you can hear people running about in the corridor of the floor above as well, which to my mind pulls a hotel down below 5* rating too.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor so you don't have to listen to people running about on the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SimonLeMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,465 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,370 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainport Hotel

Property: Mainport Hotel
Address: Leuvehaven 77, 3011 EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mainport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mainport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing