We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Mainport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mainport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Benghazi - Libya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Mainport Hotel in Rotterdam is a 5 star luxury hotel which lives up to its reputation of not being just any other hotel. The ambience inside the hotel was pleasant and the place was nice to stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends .The hotel building is very clean and modern .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bugazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    286
    66
    25
    20
See reviews for
95
614
34
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I should say that I was stunned by the services offered in this hotel. The bathrooms had Jacuzzi and wonderful toiletries. The ambience inside the hotel was pleasant and the place was nice to stay. I went with my family of four and we got extra beds arranged in the same room. The rooms also offer coffee machines, which is a delight to coffee lovers like me. I do not have enough words to describe their service. The freebies provided by this hotel stunned me. It is well connected to all major tourist attractions in the city of Rotterdam. The hotel building is very clean and modern to suit all guests. It was a great pleasure staying at Main port Hotel in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMerrtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just a few things to improve or to think about at least:

- waste bin in the room; especially when you have a baby of 8 weeks old its a long walk to the bathroom :)
- put a (glass) door for the shower, it might help keep the bathroom or room from flooding (this also depends how you shower of course :)) and we put a towel across to stop the water from pouring out
- we stayed on the 3rd flor and I could hear people walking (or running?) in the room or corridor of the floor above us

Minor details that did not spoil our stay in any case.

We had the Waterfront Spa Room on the third floor. Very spacious. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and really just want to stay in the room all day long. Especially with a baby its important the room feels like home and it did.

Also wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.
Nice restaurant.

I would recommend (and already did) this hotel to all my friends but not to families.

Tip: order breakfast in bed. Its better and nicer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rootberie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've just spent 7 nights at Mainport. It's a well run 5* hotel with first rate staff (especially on reception) and facilities. The rooms have the little luxury extras including a bathtub/Jacuzzi and toiletries etc. My only gripe was the shower was too small with no door, however this is a minor complaint. There's a generous breakfast buffet to suit all tastes, and the hotel is perfectly located - next to the Erasmus Bridge and near to several museums. There's a metro stop right outside the hotel and you can buy a 7 Euro day pass at reception. The Spido harbour boat company is also a short walk away (before the bridge) as well as several decent restaurants a 5 - 10 minute walk - I'd recommend 'Rodin'. As a guest at Mainport you have access to Spa Heaven and I would highly recommend a treatment with either Sharmilla or Liliane. Both are excellent and dedicated to their work. They have a real energy and have an intuitive sense of what you need. I hope Mainport retain their services as they are both a real asset. All in all, well worth a long weekend break to get away from it all and pamper yourself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philhunter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Mr. Hunter, dear Phil,
Wow, thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Mainport.
We are very pleased that you have chosen Mainport to stay at for 7 nights and enjoying it so fully. We truly look forward welcoming you back soon!
I will pass on your compliments to Sharmila and Liliane. They are absolutely talented and very passionate about their work. They are part of a great team of masseuses and beauty specialists of our Spa Heaven which we are very proud of. Thank you for given us that beautiful feedback!
With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The mainport hotel is brandnew and an excellent hotel. It is very modern and very clean.
The room is large with a beautiful bathroom and comfortable spacious bed. The room also offers an expresso machine and enough candy bars. Unfortunately if you allergic to nuts, you have an issue. One tip, please also offer candy bars without nuts!
Excellent service at the frontdesk and the staff at the restaurant and bar is friendly and very well trained and professional. Breakfast simply good.
Summarized, a very pleasant stay and w'll be back.
One remark. Parking !! Is a nightmare

Room Tip: Great top class hotel for a fair price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Bart,

Thank you for your stay at Mainport and from this beautiful review I can make up that you fully enjoyed it.
I am very sorry that the parking was a nightmare for your. Being in the middle of busy Rotterdam this can be difficult. To assist our guests we arranged information on the 2 options for parking. The first is valet parking where you can place the car in front of the hotel and the porter will park it for you in one of the garages. The 2nd option is to park the car in one of the 2 Erasmusbridge parking garages which are on a 2 minutes walking distance. On our website there is a route map how to get there. Maybe this information helps you when you are coming back to stay at Mainport!
Thank you for the tip on the candy bars. I will look into the possibilities of adding or replacing a bar with one without nuts.
With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in Nov 2013 for a business trip.
Hotel location is central and walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums etc.
The building is very modern and very clean.
I had a sauna waterfront room. Nice size room with lovely views across the water. The bathroom was beautiful, with walkin shower, spa bath, SAUNA and tv built into the mirror.
Breakfast was very good.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
CANNOT FAULT THIS HOTEL. If you are looking for a hotel in Rotterdam and can afford it, STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljbal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Mainport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Paul,

WOW, best hotel ever! We are very proud to read your lovely review on your stay at Mainport!
I wil make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff!
We have done our utmost to offer hotel facilities and hotelrooms that suit both guests visiting Rotterdam for leisure and our Bussiness related guests. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay during your business trip and we look forward welcoming you back in your new "home away from home".
With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Really couldn't fault this place on any front. Top class service throughout and impeccable rooms/suites. Really good value for money. Excellent location for a stroll into town to take in the sights of a massively underrated city.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainport Hotel

Property: Mainport Hotel
Address: Leuvehaven 77, 3011 EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mainport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mainport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing