We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This could not be in a better spot for tourists or business travellers as it is close to the station (great if you are travelling by train or just want to pick up some groceries). Reception can be busy, but additional staff seem to appear if required, so that the check-in is smooth.

The rooms are just lovely and I had a comfortable and secure night in the hotel. The breakfast was busy, but again the staff were "on top" of things and replenished items as they were used up.

A really interesting mix of nationalities, business travellers and tourists and the hotel deserves its popularity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnH456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest, Great to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a comfortable stay. I am looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Modern rooms, great staff, excellent location right in the heart of Rotterdam and only five minutes walk from the main station which will get you to Schiphol airport. Comfortable rooms with a very modern feel to them.

My only gripes are that there are no room safes, Dutch hotels seem to refrain from putting milk out with the tea and coffee making facilities, and the current trend of hotels to dispense with toilet brushes.

But a great base for exploring the area. A quality hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip advisor. I would like to let you know that we do have Safes available in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact our Reception in case you would like to make use of this during a next visit in our hotel. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We had seen this hotel was going to be opening in 2013 and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed - as it's a new build, everything was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful.
Enjoyed the breakfast and free wifi in the room.
Great place to stay and fairly close by to the centre of Rotterdam which is only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. Great to see that you experienced our staff as very helpful. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

we was a first guests in the hotel and were bit surprising to be that as hotel has been start to work from 3 of May only, so everything is brand new and fresh. The hotel location is very comfortable from railway station we has spend just 5 minuts by walk, same as center of the city. Hotel offering brand new and very nice bikecicle for rent to their customers for very reasonable cost which allow you to enjoy bike cityride. All hotel aplication is very modern and high quality, staff is very friendly and ready to help your for anytime. Our opinion its real 4-stars hotel even the hotel presented as 3-stars for money value price. So we kindly recommend for single anb business travelers.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serhii i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip advisor. As you were our first guests in our hotel, I am looking forward to welcome you back once again in the near future. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Federico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank KimBartholomeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,342 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
786 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,443 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#11 of 52 in Rotterdam
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: £75 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing