We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect new hôtel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect new hôtel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Holiday inn express Rotterdam is the best 3xxx hôtel i stay in Europe since long time.
Very friendly and professionnal staff. Public areas are modern and good fashion. Room good size very well equiped with nice view (618), the best was bathroom (best many 4*** in lot of towns)
good and extensive breafast
a very good experience

Room Tip: no noice everywhere, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thierryprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    418
    115
    15
    13
See reviews for
80
317
53
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel at New year watched lovely fireworks from my hotel room overlooking the fountain as it was very wet and cold I cannot fault this hotel in anyway rooms were very nice and comfortable staff lovely and very helpful breakfast was excellent plenty of choice would definitely return

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the fountain and watched all the lovely fireworks at midnight at New year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elainemartin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is next to the civil engineering disaster that is Rotterdam Central Station. If you arrive by train and manage to find your way out of the station, stand with your back to the station and the hotel is located about 200 metres to your left. Even with GPS I had difficulty finding it.

And reception is on the first floor.

It's a busy place. I didn't like my first room and asked to be moved - this they did with considerable grace and gave me a quiet room at the back of the hotel.

Expresses can be muc the same, but this one (appears) to have slightly bigger rooms than normal. Internet is fine. I was really quite impressed.

The hotel is also quite centrally located and one can walk to the harbours. Good t get out after business.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Picked the hotel for location and not disappointed. Very walkable city and from hotel, so much available in a 5 to 10 minute walk, including central train station. Trams and buses at the front door.

Staff are great, rooms clean and efficient, if a bit small (European). Only one chair meant my husband and I took turns sitting on the bed. The bathroom has a frosted glass door - beautiful, but for those who use the toilet in the middle of the night, the light may wake your companion (it did me). Solid bathroom door and one more stool or chair would garner a 5 rating.

Great sitting area on reception floor - tables, chairs (comfy & straight back), relaxing.

Delicious breakfast, one of the best included breakfasts we have had anywhere. Fresh, hearty and good variety.

No restaurant, but many are so close by. A small selection of food items and drinks near the front desk. No pool or fitness room, but at this rate, we are okay with that.

We could comfortably stay here many days.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EGCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I think it was one of the best not overpriced hotels with awesome location in the city. We stayed there for two nights as soon as Rotterdam was a "stopping place" between Amsterdam, Haague and Brussels.
I can't add anything to the hotel - perfect location near the station, nice rooms, awesome service. Perfect sleep and perfect stay.
Thanks the hotel team so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I spend 2 nights at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam Central Station in December 2013. It was my first experience in this line of IHG hotels. I must confess that I was impressed. Perfect location (near the Central Railway station, walking distance 5 minutes), clear and quite specious rooms decorated in blue colours, very friendly staff. The boy (receptionist) upon check in provided me with a hearty welcome; explain all services at the Hotel. The big advantage of the hotel is a pretty good buffet complimentary breakfast with very attentive staff.

In total, I had a great time at this hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending anyone who could not make up their minds where to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A new addition to the less expensive side of the Rotterdam hotel landscape, this renovated office building is just what's needed near the beautifully rebuilt Rotterdam Central Station. Ten minutes on foot from the station, this hotel is slap bang in the heart of Rotterdam, near the city's town hall and Lijnbaan shopping area. It's great both for business and private travellers. Although the entrance is not exactly welcoming (take the lift), welcome at reception (one floor up) was warm and friendly. Later during the evening the front doors are closed and you have to ring at a side door to be let in. The nicely-decorated room (at the quieter back) had everything it needed - including a coffee and tea maker. Really good bathroom with lush shower. Of course, when I stayed there all brand new.
Didn't try breakfast. The hotel serves (draught) beer, wine and snacks. If you need more, shop at Central Station before you get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Although soundproofing is excellent, you might prefer a room at the back away from the main streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaxiFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing